Killerpix Photo Contest entry - Butterfly Entry 2

in #killerpix6 years ago

IMG_3536.JPG

It seems there is still a bit of time left in the contest!
This is my second entry for the butterfly theme!
Not so many are flying about just yet so this is from last July.
I am quite thankful it stopped in front of a red coloured plant!


Gear: Canon EOS Kiss X5, Sigma 105mm Macro, Post: Google photos app.

Sort:  

Beautiful photo n cool lines

Wow .. Very precise shot. These little butterflies look very beautiful. Good luck always for you @mweich.

Thank you, with the aperture wide open you'll get wonderfully blurred background, and foreground, with a narrow slice of in focus area (technically called shallow depth of field) it makes the sharp parts look very sharp in contrast to the blurred parts!

Thank you very much for sharing knowledge how to shoot @mweich. 😊👍

You're welcome!

Beautiful butterfly friends. I really like these Butterfly photos. Our post is almost the same yes ya friends about Butterfly

Oh, wow, it is the same species! Thank you for the support!

With such good photos you will surely be very successful in the contest. My regards, brother!

I hope so! Thank you for the vote of confidence!

Very cool... cool colors :)

Absolutely, from the same set, I have it in front of some green plants...not nearly as much impact!

Soon I go and try too... sometimes they are fast :))

Also lucky that it was a butterfly with beautiful colors and the background makes the photo stand out much more

:D Yes, it's one of my favorite shots!

You are lucky, the butterfly is stopped in very strategic place. I love this picture so much because right now I'm rarely see butterfly on my serrunder.

Happy nice day @mweich. :)

You rarely see the butterfly where?

Thank you for your support!

Sorry I do wrong typing. I mean rarely see it around of my house.

You are welcome. :)

I'm not patient so see your next photo.

Ah, I see.

I hope you can wait until tomorrow! :P

With my pleasure. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-22T11:13:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 448.55/200.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

butterflies are very beautiful my friend really. and hope you are healthy always @mweich

@mweich sir outstanding photograph. I like it. The way you capture the subject is just awesome i must.. keep it up sir stay blessed..

Trying to keep it going every chance I get!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94