Killerpix Contest - Doors - St George's Basilica - Prague - Czech RepublicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #killerpix6 years ago

This door on St. George's Basilica in Prague in the Czech Republic, came to mind for this week's Killerpix contest, which I am participating in for the first time.

It was photographed during one of my visits to the city a few years ago. I love Prague, and would so like to visit it again sometime.

St Georges Basilica Door.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

This image is one of my own images on Getty Images and can be found here


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

Sort:  

Why people are fat ?
Because they are fate heheh 😏

Really beautiful door. Great choice and love the colors.

Prague is such a colorful city!

I have never been there myself but heard a lot about Prag 😉 great picture

Thanks! Everthing about that city intrigues me. It's my favorite city to visit!

I can understand that, I love to go there someday. My brother has been there a few times and he always recommends it.

That door looks cool... Love it!

Thanks! There are so many interesting doors in Prague!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 20 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks. 😊

Beautiful photo!! I'd love to visit Prague.

Been there 6 times now. It was 3 trips to the Czech Republic, with a few days in Prague at the beginning and end. I just loved it. You could walk everywhere in the downtown area! I was with a group from our church teaching English at a camp in the mountains.

3 trips there! wow. I was in the airport once when I flew out of St. Petersburg, just a brief stop, but I saw enough from the air to know I would love to go back!

I think I can honestly say it's my favorite of all cities I have visited!

The colours are so unusual ~ As are the spiraling columns. Beautifully captured Diane. 🦋

I loved that unexpected look in Prague. The first time I went there, I expected it to be so drab!

wow what an art of buiding

You are right. The building is the art. 😊

i agree...please visit my post if u have time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01