Six Weeks of Summer - Week 4: Gorgeous Greenwich Park (and Museum!)

in #kids7 years ago

IMG_2401.JPG

One of my favourite parks

One of my favourite parks in London is Greenwich Park. It's a really pretty park and is huge! Apparently there is a deer park in there and I've never seen it as I've never ventured that far down. Now that I've got little ones we are always drawn to the playground! When we visited there this week we literally spent an entire hour just in the sandpit! Here's a little vlog of our day out at the park and museum....you can watch my freaking out about my kids getting sand in their hair!

Greenwich Attractions for kids

This park is good to visit in the winter too. Kids can play outside and go for a walk with their coats on and if it starts raining they can go and play inside the Maritime Museum which is right next to the park. It's free to enter but you can leave a donation of course. The ground floor has a lovely ship themed play area for kids. Half the area is for under 4 year old and the rest is for slightly older kids. Then there is a great learning zone for kids on the first floor. This includes a huge world map on the floor which kids can explore using tablets provided by the museum. We must have been to this museum 3 times over the past year and the kids are still not bored of it. There's also the Cutty Sark, Queen's House and Royal Observatory - http://www.rmg.co.uk/national-maritime-museum - so there is something for everyone.

I was super tired at the end of the day, cos y'know three kids and all that, but it made it all worthwhile when my eldest daughter put her arms around me, gave me a hug and thanked me for a wonderful day. I'll leave you with some pics from out trip.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

IMG_2416.JPG

IMG_2425.JPG

MummyImperfect x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27