Keto diet

in #ketodiet6 years ago

Is losing weight all about eating less and having a lot of exercise? If I am telling you that you can eat as much as you can even without workout and yet still lose weight. Would you believe in it?

One of my colleague used to be very heavy. But recently he has lost 22lbs in 5 weeks. Everybody was amazed by his change as we know that he doesn’t exercise at all. Then we found out he’s on keto diet.

It was first time I heard about this type of diet. It’s one diet with low carb and high fat. Meaning you should try to control assumption of high carb to minimal, and eat a lot of the fat. When the body doesn’t take in carb, the fat you take in will help to burn the fat in your body very quickly.

After seeing so amazing result, another colleague also tried it with her husband, according to her, she lost more than 5lbs in a week and her husband even more.

My husband is a little bit over weight too, he’s been looking at different ways to control weight. When I told him about the amazing diet, he looked it up right away, he also bought a book called “Everyday ketogenic kitchen” by Carolyn Ketchum. He told me when was shopping for this type of book, he found out there are many similar books in the store. Obviously this type of diet is not new, it’s a new kind of lifestyle and health.

My husband tried it himself, guess what, he lost over 10lbs in couple weeks! And he’s loving it. Also don’t think that you will say goodbye to desert, snack, etc, there are actually keto type of these type of food as well.

The other day, my husband followed it to make ice cream at home, and I tried some, it’s actually pretty good. He’s been following the recipe and cooks every day, I will join him after my upcoming trip to Asia. It’s hard for me to go back to China and don’t have high carb food.

Here’s breakfast my husband cooked this morning: Eggs, bacon and asparagus. He used the oil from bacon to cook them. It’s so delicious.
IMG_1010.JPG
With this new type of diet, there may be some side reaction to it as your body is going through all the new changes. My husband sometimes has cramp on his body. I tried couple dinners with him and I feel like I need to drink a lot water. As this type of diet has high sodium. My husband doesn’t have this problem as nowadays, he drinks over 1gallon of water per day as suggested in the book.

I start to love this diet, and may strictly follow it after I came back from China. If you are interested in a life change and into a new nutrition and diet, you should check this out; Here’s a link to one of the site, there are plenty of them if you search:

https://www.dietdoctor.com/low-carb/keto
by: susanli3769

Sort:  

I love it

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to try on the keto diet too! I could lose more weight

Good stuff, I gotta totally try this keto thing out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84