Is the Carnivore Diet Good for People With Diabetes?

in #keto6 years ago


As you might guess, conventional medical practitioners have not jumped on the all-meat bandwagon, and the evidence in favor of it is mainly anecdotal. There are those, however, who have overcome serious health problems while eating nothing but meat. Canadian Mikhaila Peterson, daughter of psychologist Jordan Peterson, has become an outspoken advocate of the diet. Her personal website says:

“I was a really sick person since I was 2. I was prone to getting bacterial infections (strep throat, pneumonia, etc.), yeast infections, colds, etc. I was diagnosed with severe rheumatoid arthritis when I was 7 and ended up with multiple joints replaced at age 17. I started antidepressants for severe depression/anxiety in grade 5. I suffered from “idiopathic hypersomnia” – aka I couldn’t wake up. I spent approximately 17 hours a day sleeping and the rest in a half daze. I had itchy skin starting at age 14 that I just ignored. Then my skin problems started at about age 19. Cystic acne, painful bumps, blistering…

I was on multiple medications, antidepressants, immune suppressants, amphetamines.

Then I started experimenting with diet. Almost everything I had read had told me it doesn’t really matter what you eat, as long as you work out. That is a HUGE and dangerous lie. What you put into your body is as important as what medications you’re taking. Changing the way you eat can change your life.

I’m in remission from everything. I don’t take any medications, I don’t take any vitamins. The hardest thing to get rid of was the depression, but that’s gone too!”

“Now I only eat beef, salt, and drink water. Same with my parents. It sounds extreme but this was the only thing that made the depression completely lift, and autoimmune symptoms go away again. I’ve been eating like this since December 2017. I will never go back. I’ve never felt like this before and it’s amazing.”


Read more from the Source


Calling this FUD may be a little severe, but that's the only category I have right now. FUD stands for Fear, Uncertainty, and Doubt, and I still think this article falls under that umbrella. It just takes a much more positive tone than the majority of articles I come across. This one doesn't praise the carnivore diet for being the end-all be-all cure for humanity, but it doesn't warn you about scurvy or anything like that either.


As always, if you want to try the carnivore diet, do your research, and consult a doctor if you have health conditions.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://carnivorefeed.org/index.php/2018/09/12/is-the-carnivore-diet-good-for-people-with-diabetes/

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15