Distributing clothes to those who lost all stuff during the floods in Kerala

in #kerala6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @tygertyger and her good-natured friends, I received enough funds to buy food, clothes and other essential items and distributed it to twenty families. The members of these families also lost their clothes. I had written about the kind act of my friends on facebook and after reading it, a good friend of mine from Punjab sent me a load of clothes which she spent three days collecting from her community.


Baljit Kaur who runs a boutique in Punjab is another @tygertyger. She sent the clothes and refused to accept the transportation charges also.

The clothes arrived finally. My family and I are so overwhelmed by all the love we are getting from people all over the world. We are so thankful to the Almighty.


The clothes are being sorted out and packed into separate boxes. We have distributed five boxes to the nurses whom we gave rice and other items before since they need the clothes badly.


The boxes contained unstitched material for men and women, baby clothes, dresses for girls and boys and a few stitched Punjabi suits for both women and girls.


I am thankful to God that there are still good-natured people all over the world and thank each and every one of you who donated.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sayee.vornix.blog/2018/09/21/distributing-clothes-to-those-who-lost-all-stuff-during-the-floods-in-kerala/

all images belong to sayee

Sort:  

<3

Many many thanks to Baljit Kour.I am praying for individual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31