You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's More than Punches and Kicks, it's a Way of Life

in #karate8 years ago

Very cool. I think one of the most beautiful things (if not THE most beautiful thing) about martial arts is the self-discipline involved. I've never taken a class myself, but I've known plenty of people who have and I think it's absolutely amazing. I've always been lazy and never really pushed myself very hard, but I've always deeply admired what I've seen from teachers and students of all the martial arts I've ever witnessed. Since I'm a pacifist it would be weird to walk into a dojo, so I've kinda started learning more about zen and the ways that could help teach me the same sort of discipline without the ties to the martial aspect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48