Summoned for Jury Duty: Will I be Picked?

in #juryduty5 years ago

I'm bored out of my mind, just sitting here waiting for instructions. They sign you in and lock the doors.

They give you a prepaid cc as you come in, just a little reminder they're paying you for your time. $15 for a half day.

It's fairly quiet, everyone is keeping themselves entertained on their phones. I'm hoping I can make enough blogging here to make up for lost time.

We're plotting our escape soon, it's a drop ceiling we we might have a chance. It's been 45 minutes, time to go.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Just reply you are biased against blacks, jews, hispanics, muslims, whites, indians, christians. You will get off.. it's easy LOL. generally all humans.

I think I dressed too nice. There gonna pick me for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was just told a story about a jurer who was jailed for contempt of court doing exactly that. Good in theory, bad in rl.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.67% upvote from us for your 600 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

$15 for half a day??? Well then! Let's see if we can get enough upvotes together to beat that.

These comments are keeping me sane. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @ironshield.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Nice setup there, the last couple of times I was called to jury duty there were only a couple of round tables and everyone else just had to sit side by side in like 5 rows!

And free coffee, what a deal! But you can't have anything from the fridge!

Posted using Partiko Android

FREE COFFEE!!! WOW! I hope you are taking advantage of that!!!

I did get picked as part of the pool... #54. We'll see if I end on in the jury later today.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @ironshield!

You just got a 3.78% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30