You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Juice Challenge Day 5 - Almost a fail... 🍐🥕😋

I've been juicing every day for this pregnancy. I was really getting nauseated with prenatal vitamins- even the super clean kind, the food based kind- just couldn't get pills down. Added to that I wasn't feeling well with really low blood pressure so I started juicing to get the celery in. Instantly started feeling better. So I basically do celery, cucumber, carrot with beets, dandelion greens, kale/ Swiss chard/ spinach, and any other greens I want to throw in there, lemon, ginger, and only 2 green apples for sweetness. I've got too bitter a few times but get it down anyway!! Love it!

Sort:  

Oh wow that juice combo sounds EPIC! I wish I had a juicer that would do leafy greens. Hopefully I can get my hands on one soon.
It is so great that you found a way to get rid of nausea!! All the nutrients are so healthy and good for us.

I am hoping to inspire other people to do little things to live a happy lifestyle. Looks like you do as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43