You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guillaume Cardinal

in #joy6 years ago

A wonderfully in-depth and insightful article on your principles and what you bring to the table on and for Steemit.

From what I understand you have also been a very supportive and helpful advisor for the @steempunknet game developers - and I looove playing this game! So a big thank you! from me for your part in this. (I hope you don't mind, but I have been challenging you to a fair few fights too, lol. All in good fun of course, as it is for all us players.)
In fact, it was because of this association that I voted you for witness a while back; and now I've read of the other positive things you've been doing in the community I am satisfied with my choice. :)

Sort:  

I've installed it on Chrome but I never use Chrome anymore and I never got to install it on Firefox.

I did play for 2-3 times and I really enjoyed it. I know what you mean.

I just added it to the post.

Maybe someday we'll fight!

Yes! I always appreciate a good fight! Civilised and bloodless, of course. :D

@ravenruis, I was saw your comment and wanted to know what you were talking about when you said that you voted @teemsteam for witness. I plan on being with Steemit for the long haul and wanted to know a few things to help me understand:

  • What qualities do you look for in a witness?
  • Would you ever want to be voted in as a witness in the future? Why, Why not?
  • What one game would you recommend my gamer friends to join in and play?

Hope this is the right place to ask these questions but it seemed appropriate.

hi @mikesspace
I wouldn't want to encroach on teemsteam's post page, but I'll try and answer your points briefly

  1. I guess qualities like positive attitude, positive influence, positive engagement, positive growth for Steemit as a whole community, and level-headedness
  2. I've not really considered it, although sometimes it seems like an excellent position to have (with the possibility of implementing helpful things within Steemit); and at other times it seems too much responsibility (if the tech breaks down or acquiring a collection of 'fair weather friends')
  3. I couldn't tell you as I am not a gamer, but naturally I would recommend they join Steemit (if they haven't already) and sign up to play @steempunknet! So many cool things under development; plus the chance to earn crypto :D
    Hope I've answered your questions. :)

you did and thank you for taking the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37