Journal 25 May 2018

in #journal6 years ago

Diary entry

Today, as I’m writing this, I am once again reminded of God’s faithfulness. My wife and I have been having a stressful and tiring time of late, filled with uncertainty about the future. But over the past couple of days, everything just seemed to come together, all that we have been asking him for has been graciously given to us, and several miracles along the way that only God could have done.

I have received a payout package at work that I have been asking for since almost the start of the year, and although I got turned down the first time and the situation seemingly getting more unlikely, I received the miracle I’ve been asking for today. My daughter’s sleep is finally improving too and we’ve enjoyed much better sleep over the past few nights. And a personal health situation we’ve been fearing with my wife is resolved and God has removed our fears and comforted our hearts.

To those who haven’t experienced a personal relationship with God, a lot of things may seem like coincidences or luck, but when you have experienced the presence and power of God, as someone who has had a personal relationship with him, I can only marvel at his goodness and say ‘thank you God’.

Habits I want to develop

Here are the habits I want to develop and goals I want to work towards

  1. Go out for a walk each day and exercise
  2. Speak words of life - say more encouraging and thanks giving words each day, and reduce complaining, blame and negativity
  3. Catch up with friends on a regular basis
  4. Give to someone or some cause, or do something for someone

So here's how I did against these habits/goals

I finally managed to get some exercise outside yesterday. I really enjoyed going for a walk with my wife and daughter. When we were enjoying a lunch at the local café, I bumped into an old friend I haven’t seen in over ten years. It was great catching up with him! I find that an important part of being positive and encouraging is learning to be thankful. So much of the time we take things for granted, but learning to be thankful for all the details of life keeps our heart right. Also showing appreciation for our loved ones is something I’m learning to do.


To learn about the motivation for my daily journal and how it got started, you can read the intro post here.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

To God be the glory for the great things he has done for you and for us all. One proverb in my local language litrarily means, " If you praise a doer he does more. May this be your experience. Amen.
@praise-eu

Amen. His goodness will really fill the emptiness we had..

Amen brother, The Presence of God brings awareness that everything that happens is by the blessed grace of Jesus Christ. Thank you for sharing testimonies that build our spirit. God bless you and your family. Greetings from Venezuela

Agree with you. I also want to develop my habits.you for points is just outstanding. I think this will help me to reach my goal. thank you so much for sharing......@nextgen622

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

i recommend you two things:

steemit-logo-25px.png steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87