Best Joke of the Week! At least I thought so.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #jokes6 years ago

Laughing dogs.jpeg

Engineer vs. Doctor

An Engineer was unemployed for a long time. He could not find a job so he opened a medical clinic and puts a sign up outside:

“Diagnosis and Treatment - Only $500... or Double Your Money Back!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One Doctor in particular thinks I'll show him and takes the opportunity to earn an easy $1,000. He goes into the clinic.

Doctor: “I have lost taste in my mouth.”

Engineer: “Nurse, please bring medicine from box 22 and put 3 drops in the patient’s mouth.”

Doctor: “This is Gasoline!”

Engineer: “Congratulations! You’ve got your taste back. That will be $500.”

The Doctor gets annoyed and goes back after a couple of days later to recover his money.

Doctor: “I have lost my memory, I cannot remember anything.”

Engineer: “Nurse, please bring medicine from box 22 and put 3 drops in the patient’s mouth.”

Doctor: “But that is Gasoline!”

Engineer: “Congratulations! You’ve got your memory back. That will be $500.”

The Doctor leaves angrily and comes back after several more days, determined to get even.

Doctor: “My eyesight has become weak and I cannot see.”

Engineer: “Well, I don’t have any medicine for this. Here, take this $1,000.”

Doctor: “But that is only $500!

Engineer: “Congratulations! You got your vision back! That will be $500.”

Blue wave ruler with minnow.png

Retired in Samar 1.gif

Sort:  

i never been read this joke before @retiredinsamar. its make's my day smile... lol.

Oke I really had to laugh on this one :DDD

Tell me, where is Samar and is it a good retiring location?

Samar is the third largest island in the Philippines. About 1 hour south of Manila by air. Check this out... Calbayog City, It's Where We Live!

Funny, good sometimes reading cheerful things improve the health of the body

Laughter is the best medicine they say!

Now that's one of the better jokes I've heard in my life! Chucklin' out loud here! Thanks man!

I have this Dr. turned Plumber joke I really like and will post if I can I dig it out of my memory. Stick around! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82