Quiet little spots are the best kind of spots

in #joke6 years ago

how easy it is.jpg


I love finding quiet little spots


out in the woods way out in the middle of nowhere,

spots where you can just stop and take some time to let the voices in your head talk through their differences with each other for a little while,

and listen to all their tall tragic tales of disaster and laugh at them as they rumble among themselves and yell and stress out about things that don't matter;

spots where you can hit the pause button on this rapidfire badrap life we didn't ask for and wonder about the details of exactly how and when it'll finally come to an end;

spots where you can sit in undisrupted solitude and think in solidarity with the Earth entire

as all we creatures great and small rush through space together barely hanging on to a ride that'll eventually crash and burn and take us all down with it;

just for a little while.

I love these peaceful places


where I can ponder what it means to be alive,

and to breathe this chilly misty mountain air,

and to listen as the creek rambles on by beneath the blueshod ice.

I love how the snow settles down


upon the ground,

as if covering up the brokenness of the branches that fall against their will and rot away unnamed and unremarkable with the leftover leaves of last autumn;

as if it wants to keep a clear and present death in hiding,

with a white disguise that’s easy on the eyes;

as if it's winter’s way of distracting from its own destructive behavior.

I love letting my mind wander


and the feeling of refreshment that arrives

when I make a point to stop and wait for inspiration;

for something, anything interesting to show up and dance on that blank silver screen inside my head;

out in those quiet little spots like that.

I love tricking people

into thinking they’re seeing something that isn’t real.

I love how easy it is

to tell lies with a camera.


how easy it is 2.jpg


LOL.


I took these photos from the back porch of my friend’s place.

It’s not a quiet spot.

It's not really all that peaceful, and it's definitely not in the middle of nowhere.

Sadly, those quiet little spots I described just don't exist anymore,


not in this crazy ratrace of a world.

So don't bother trying to find them.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news today.

But hey, at least it's Friday!

HAPPY FRIDAY!


※🙂※🙃※🙂※🙃※🙂※🙃※🙂※🙃※🙂※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Hm, you managed to make me appreciate the snow outside of my window for a moment...but now of course I'm sobbing over your bad news. Thanks a lot.
lol
Hey, my brother started posting here finally! Skip over to my page, you'll find it :)

Sorry for the bad news, but at least it's still Friday, right?

You brother kicks ass and it looks like he's already getting great support here on Steemit. Super cool!

I'm really fortunate to have joined the platform when I did, (thanks to my husband who is big time into crypto and came across it otherwise I wouldn't have heard of it for a long while) and I've been promoting my brother for about as long as I've been here, making connections for him ;) He does kick ass, he's super talented, but there still is an element of 'it's who you know.' You for example would definitely be rocking the rewards if you had joined when I did. I'm sure of it. And hoping the same rules apply that once you've been here for long enough you'll be in the same position. steem was only worth fifteen cents when I joined, and I had many 'blank' posts for months, I was just persistent both with blogging and socializing :)

I knew this time machine of mine would come in handy! I'll just hop back to when Steem was at 15 cents.

Persistence usually pays off, so I'll just keep doing my thing and see what happens. :)

Nail Man strikes again.

I knew it! It's you!

I thought you had gone! But you are back! Scotland's still has quiet spots. Come on over!

I left for a while, now I'm back for a while.

Scotland sounds nice. I'll be there tomorrow afternoon. Thanks for the invite!

It's got lots of mountains! See you soon!

Wow, that's a bit depressing. Cool photos =]

Yeah man, not a single quiet little spot left in the whole world. Time to move to an exoplanet.

I'll see if I can Locate one.

iSee what you did there.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 4 March 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75