You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The WORST Day Of My Life, I JUST LOST MY JOB

in #jobless7 years ago (edited)

Upvoted.

When things happen and it seems like the end of the world, it is sometimes nature's way of moving you to the next phase of your life. I understand how you feel, because as a single mother with 2 children to look after on my own, i get those worries too. But, don't let panic get the better of you. Stay calm, stay focused and work out the way forward for you and your family. Never make decisions from a place of fear.

I used to have a very good and well paying job, but i resigned from it sometime ago, because i noticed some issues with my children and decided i had to spend more time with them to ensure they grow up right. Resigning my job meant little to no money, but the difference i have seen in my children and their general well-being, money could never have bought for me. I have no regrets leaving the job. My children come first. We love each other deeply and have learned to be happy, regardless of what my bank balance is.

Please do not worry. Losing a job is not the end of the world... it might just be the beginning of better things for you. Use this time to enjoy your family. Everything will be work out just fine.

Sort:  

Thanks for this advice. I am spending great time with my family. And with this incident, you are right, I will be spending more time to them.

Hope things will turn out just fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47