My Job is Looking even Worse now.

in #job6 years ago

What is going to be the next that this company is going to take away from me?

Today was my pay day and when opened my pay stub the company has shorted me 2 hours. When I confronted the manager about this, our female boss informed her to pay me the next pay check for shorting me 2 hours. I insisted to my manager she needs to pay me today.

She was busy shopping in the Sam's Club and I had to follow her around trying to get her to tell me when she will pay. She left the store saying that she will pay today by Walmart to Walmart money transfer.

Also, she did not bring the full report of my commission due from sale or not. She had the supervisor bring a one page report printed out out of 16 pages that should be my projects that I got as the leads from the potential sales customers for 1 month. They are hiding my sales looks like and not wanting to pay me commission.
Not sure, who I need to talk to next.

I will not be staying at this company much longer. I am looking already for another job.

Be wise in your job choice.

David/ Hanamana

)

Sort:  

Tough way to end the week. Hang in there. You will find something better. You will profit from your experience here.

@hanamana needs to become self employed and work full time uploading videos to steem

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

yeah maybe this is how Sams Club/Walmart got to be one of the largest companies on the planet, ahhhh makes sense now, they just weren't paying employees!

When you search this problem, you find a lot of things about Walmart's shitty shit where they don't pay for overtime OR in MEXICO they actually don't pay you at ALL! They give you In Store Vouchers that you can only spend at WalMart can you believe that shit? Extra help of quasi-Slavery on top of that opression Sunday! Hah fuckin gettin paid in in store vouchers, just show that to someone who tries to sell you on Mexico not being a Peasent nation that doesn't stand up for themselves. No American walmart could EVER get away with paying employees in fucking in store vouchers. The days of the company store are over in the United States but hey, we still have problems as your post shows

On September 4, 2008, the Mexican Supreme Court of Justice ruled that Walmart de Mexico, the Mexican subsidiary of Walmart, must cease paying its employees in part with vouchers redeemable only at Walmart stores.[60]

hahaha wow thats crazy isnt it? its from here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Criticism_of_Walmart

Criticism of Walmart
Walmart has been criticized by groups and individuals, including labor unions and small-town advocates protesting against Walmart policies and business practices and their effects. Criticisms include charges of racial and gender discrimination, foreign product sourcing, treatment of product suppliers, environmental practices, the use of public subsidies, and the company's security policies. Walmart denies any wrongdoing and says that low prices are the result of efficiency.
In 2005, labor unions created new organizations and websites to criticize the company, including Wake Up Wal-Mart (United Food and Commercial Workers) and Walmart Watch (Service Employees International Union).

Thanks for feed back. Actually, I work for a construction company that has contract with Sam's Club.

I am paid by my company when I get a Lead that customer signs the contract for my company to start a home projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85