Statement Necklace - Torch fired enamel with clay elements from a friend 🌀🌺🌀🌺steemCreated with Sketch.

in #jewelry6 years ago

Recently a dear friend in Belgium sent me a package of goodies for my birthday. She always sends some yummy Belgian chocolate and some of her beautiful ceramic creations for me to use in my jewelry making. She teaches sculpture at a school for the arts. Here is her Etsy link. https://www.etsy.com/shop/vLaDtHeBaTsCeramics?ref=l2-shopheader-name

A734045D-6E0B-4F25-BF0D-659E67C36A44.jpeg

I took some of her creations and also a red lucite circle that she sent and combined them with a copper pendant which I enameled with blue and red enamel powder and a torch. I mixed them with vintage trade beads and wooden and glass beads. It is a large and bold piece, but I think it will appeal to someone who is not shy about expressing themself.

9BFA0ED9-4EBC-41A5-B4DA-67116F9AED2A.jpeg

It is so fun to have some new and interesting materials to challenge me to create something new! Thanks for stopping by and joining me on my creative journey!

Here is my Etsy shop too. https://www.etsy.com/shop/stillwatersstudio?ref=pr_shop_more

80D9B379-8547-4C07-A57C-D67F5F530609.jpeg

A65382C2-9651-4C14-927E-54CEADFA63AE.png

Sort:  

What a lovely piece and the lucite circle is so enthralling. It really pops with the metal piece with verdigris. Really wonderful piece.

Thank you so much!

What a fun collaboration! It's rare, I have found, to find someone that you can create something with in a way that resonates with both your skills. Yes, the necklace is bold, but I feel that it is still really balanced. Should grace the neck of a goofy art teacher, maybe. :)

My favorite part is how the blue of the bird is also in the patina on the copper piece below it. Very lovely and thoughtfully done.

Thank you so much! It was so much fun. She and I have collaborated many times before. Just followed you. Welcome to Steemit!

This is one happy necklace @stillwatersart :) Somehow it goes with my image of you :)

Ha ha! I guess it is somwhat like me. I am generally a very happy and playful person. May as well have fun in this life! Thank you for seeing me that way. 🌺😊🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25