Wire wraps

in #jewelry6 years ago (edited)

After a long week of unnecessary drama and a break from everything I managed to finished a few wire wrapped pendants. There is an ammonite fossil, prehnite, and a couple of carnelians. I’m fascinated by how these crystals/stones/fossils all come from nature in different colors and unique designs. I find that wire wrapping is a fun and meditative process when you don’t force it. 395EB50B-CF15-4F85-9473-47D3A32FF9E2.jpeg

Sort:  

oo these are gorgeous! I have a couple of ammonites to wrap. ive tried a couple of times but never got the shape right. you've done a great job

Thank you so much. I used to be the same way. I couldn’t figure out how to wrap ammonites. It’s a first for me!

Love the ammonite. Are those carnelian agates on the right?
AF4E2101-446E-4731-9426-8EE35CB78C44.jpeg that’s my most recent purchase

Thank you for the love. Yes, the two on the right are carnelian agates. That’s an amazing detailed purchase you made. Great choice! Is that made out of sterling silver? That’s way out of my league :)

yes thank you! silver and gold and all faceted gems and theres a flower of life stamp on the back with other small facets too. the checker part at the bottom is gold, not gold leaf. that's a faceted moldavite in the center and a faceted tourmaline or aqua (top center) honestly cant remember atm.

That is amazing with all the faceted stones and flower of life stamp! Do you make jewelry as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84