Bible Verses For Quiet Time With Our Father

in #jesus5 years ago

Good morning Monday......
Father thank You for this NEW day. Please continue to fill our HEARTS & MINDS with Your LOVE & TRUTH, and TRANSFORM our ordinary day into an extraordinary day. Shine Your Light in us, through us, and over us. May we make a difference in this world, for Your Glory and Purposes TODAY!

  • Bible Verses For Quiet Time With Our Father

Spending more time running around than usual this weekend, it had me missing my quiet time with Our Father. Everything seemed to be a little less peaceful because of missing the usual quiet time. This lead me to looking into versus that explain what quiet time with Our Father and His Word Can Do For Us. Today let's take a look at some of those versus and may we all remember... Quiet Time With Our Father Is Of The Utmost Importance. Why? Because God's Word Says So. Let's take a look:

Wait On God:

“Truly my soul silently waits for God; From Him comes my salvation. He only is my rock and my salvation; He is my defense; I shall not be greatly moved.”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭62:1-2‬

Dwell With God During Your Quiet Time:

“He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust.” Surely He shall deliver you from the snare of the fowler And from the perilous pestilence. He shall cover you with His feathers, And under His wings you shall take refuge; His truth shall be your shield and buckler.”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭91:1-4‬ ‭

Repent And Knock During Your Quiet Time:

“As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten. Therefore be zealous and repent. Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.”
‭‭Revelation‬ ‭3:19-20‬

Yeshua Spent Quiet Time With Our Father Often:

“Now in the morning, having risen a long while before daylight, He went out and departed to a solitary place; and there He prayed. And Simon and those who were with Him searched for Him. When they found Him, they said to Him, “Everyone is looking for You.””
‭‭Mark‬ ‭1:35-37‬ ‭

Quiet Time With God Is Meant For Us With Him... No One Else. Remember, He Already Knows What You Need:

““And when you pray, you shall not be like the hypocrites. For they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the corners of the streets, that they may be seen by men. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward. But you, when you pray, go into your room, and when you have shut your door, pray to your Father who is in the secret place; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly. And when you pray, do not use vain repetitions as the heathen do. For they think that they will be heard for their many words. “Therefore do not be like them. For your Father knows the things you have need of before you ask Him.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭6:5-8‬ ‭

Our Father Quite Literally Tells Us To Be Still And Have Quiet Time With Him:

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth! The LORD of hosts is with us; The God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭46:10-11‬ ‭

God Bless Everyone and have a Wonderful God-Blessed Week!

For Devotions, Picture Verses, and Encouragement Please Click Below

https://servantofyeshua7.weebly.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25