The Essential: Thank You @jerrybanfield For #SWC!!..And A Few Of My Favorite Posts!

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

I AM @theessential.

9DD62774-D29F-43F6-AB0E-1B1B19066C3A.png

“Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy and change ordinary opportunities into blessings."
-William Arthur Ward

Today I wanted to give a special thanks to @jerrybanfield and @gmichelbkk!

The Supernatural Writing contest was a big hit...

Thank you @jerrybanfield for giving the little guys a chance to shine through here on Steemit. Every person who joins Steemit, sees the trending pages and hopes for the day that their post will get that kind of attention.

This opurtunity that you created did just that. I checked my phone one morning/afternoon to see that @gmichelbkk had been generous enough to send me a large upvote through @jerrybanfield’s voting bot. I was surprised to see that the value of my post had increased 4-5 fold.

For those of you who don’t know @gmichelbkk- he helped Jerry read the dozens and dozens (a couple hundred now) of submissions for the SWC. He himself makes some awesome posts here on the platform and I highly recommend that you follow him if you aren’t already.

I believe that it was the next evening that I received a plethora of upvotes from @jerrybanfield, propelling my post to the next level! I cannot thank you enough for your support and encouragement...

Thank you guys so much for taking the time to read my rather lengthy post and making my hard work pay off- for I worked on my SWC post for HOURS...I’m beyond grateful for this opportunity to show the community what I’m capable of.

This is a huge stepping stone for my future here and I can promise you that it won’t be squandered.

I also wanted to thank @gmichelbkk and @aakom for making my post a part of your Top 10 SWC posts. This certainly helped my blog get some extra exposure.

Lastly, thank you to everyone who hasn’t supported me and my post. It has really been a wonderful experience to see how a tiny gem can grow into a diamond.

Here is a little more behind the scenes info!

Several days ago, I stumbled upon @jerrybanfield’s post about the Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC). I had read through the post and quickly decided that I would participate.

I think most people experienced some kind of supernatural phenomena in their life in some capacity- Whether it’s a ghost sighting or an odd coincidence...

I too have had a few of the “supernatural” experiences. Actually, I feel like I’ve had an above average amount of these experiences.

My mother has always told me that every since I was a baby- I had “something special” about me. Yeah I know what you’re thinking- every mom thinks their son is special. Sure, they probably do..but that’s not what I mean. If something strange were going to happen, it was gonna happen to me or with me around.

I’ve always been the type of person that people gravitated towards. You could say that it’s because I tend to stray from the beaten path a bit in life- and people tend to live vicariously through people like that.

I would say that it’s because I listen.

People want to be heard and I tend to always give people that chance. You will never see me trying to pull away from a lengthy conversation or looking visible rushed.

Maybe the paranormal want to be heard too...

I realize I’m digressing a bit....

Back to the topic at hand...

I started writing my post for the #SWC a few days ago. I spent several hours during the day and all night writing it.

I tend to spend a lot of time on my posts but this took quite a long time.

It was actually difficult for me to put the story down on paper (or on screen rather). I had to relive all the moments I had experienced over those years. I had lived in a perpetual state of fear for a long time... I found myself feeling a little apprehensive about telling this story again. Maybe it was irrational but I felt like re-telling the story, brought it back to life.

With all that being said,

I could have never imagined how well received my story was going to be!

A few of my favorites!

I haven’t had the chance to read all or even close to half of the submissions for the SWC. Of the ones I have read, here are a few of my favorites (not in any certain order)- if you haven’t read them yet, you should definitely check them out!!

It’s amazing how so many people have unexplainable events happening in their lives..

Back to life, my own unbelievable experience / @jerrybanfield's Supernatural Writing Contest - SWC
By @mcassani

click here to read

8671986E-A8A8-48F0-A51E-2D157923F27F.jpeg

Near Death, The Void and Naked Awareness (SWC)
By @aakom

click here to read

D9291EA9-FF90-4F1F-9465-E49479AC3AB3.png

Childhood Recurring Dreams - My entry for @jerrybanfield's Supernatural Writing Contest SWC
By @michelle.gent

click here to read

D69FE29C-87C3-4ED2-81F5-4F419253A692.jpeg

Supernatural Writing Contest - Real Story The black Thing Around my House
By @ricko66

click here to read

BC339B77-B1B7-4033-83B8-FBD2903F200B.jpeg

My scary supernatural experience.. Entry for Supernatural Writing Contest by @jerrybanfield (SWC)...
By @biyanoor

click here to read

Good luck to everyone who participated in the Supernatural Writing Contest. There are a lot of good gems out there waiting to be read. Not just in the SWC but in all of the Steemit categories.

Don’t be afraid to read a minnow’s post- or a post that hasn’t received an upvote yet. There is a ton of really awesome, quality posts out there waiting to be discovered.

If you are new to Steemit and you’re trying to get recognized, don’t be afraid to put yourself out there. Participate in contests, comment on other’s posts, and challenge yourself!!

Thanks again for everyone’s support!!

541DC093-7DA4-42FA-9951-4754540A0E40.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for this post @theessential and that was my pleasure.

Thanks again, It means a lot!

Hi theessential.. What a gift for me dear.. I just read your post.. Thank you so much for counting me in your list.. I was really frustrated whole night that jerry did not notice my hard work.. I did not sleep whole night to write it..you cant understand how much it was difficult for me to write all these events related to my past.. These make me very coward and fearfull.. I was so afraid during writing these events that i even not went to washrom at night.. Hahhh
Anywaz thanx again the blasting gift is this for me.. A happy start of this morning as hete is 7:42am now.. Time of my kids school..
I read your story in @gmichelbkk post with 102 °f fever and comment there about it.. That it was the most scary and no doubt this become my motivation as i thought when you can write all so scary things then why i cant.. You can cheq my comments there.. Have a nice blessed day.. Hope my story ll be noticed to like you.. Its a true story

I feel that I got very lucky to have my post take off like it did. I loved your post and I can completely understand the feelings you had whilst writing it. I felt the exact same way.

Thank you so much for the very generous comment and sbd transfer- im following you now and will be watching out for your posts. I hope yours gets a chance to fly too!!

I’ll check out your comments for sure!!

Good luck- keep in touch!

You are always welcome.. Your kind heart worth more than it..
Thank you for your best wishes.. Its a blasting bost for me.. Yeah sure i ll keep in touch..

I read your submission, though very long but it worth it. It provoked so many thoughts, this made it hard to believe that it is non-fiction.

Thanks for taking the time to read it @autofreak.. I would have said the very same thing- it’s definitely out of the realm of normalcy.

It was actually a pretty shortened version of the whole story...if I would have retold every detail it would be several times longer I would imagine. I felt like there was enough content to tell the story overall though.

Thanks again- I appreciate your support.

You got a 3.53% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @theessential!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

You got a 18.18% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @theessential!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theessential from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

i ready through your post and i felt like it's worthy

Thank you- that’s very kind!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10