This Man ~ @jerrybanfield's Supernatural Writing Contest - SWC

This is my official entry for the Supernatural Writing Contest of @jerrybanfield


Image Source

Science explains almost all of the most mysterious things in our lives, but there are still things that really baffle us. Creepy mysterious things that we didn’t think would happen.

"Mystery creates wonder and wonder is the basis of a man’s desire to understand"
~Neil Armstrong

This mysterious thing happen to me way back 2010. I have many problem that day, about my family, my siblings and my work, to many problem that I even think of ending my life. Some of my co-workers cooperate to remove me from my position. I don't know why do that but many think that they was jealous of me being promoted in a short period of time.
A caliper was seen in my bag when I was heading home that makes the reason of my force resignation. I swear that I don't have the intention to have that caliper but it looks like it was planted on my stuffs.
When I got home, I saw my wife crying in our bedroom and saying that our house was robbed, money and jewelries was robbed from us that very same day. My eldest son was also caught in an accident at school and was being confined in the hospital. It was really hard for me having three big problems in a single night.
That night before I go to bed I drank 8 pills of my medicine, trying to overdose myself and ending my life.


Image Source

I opened my eyes sitting alone in a park under the moon. No lights, no cars and no houses, it’s just the trees and the moon I am seeing. I suddenly noticed that my body was as cold as ice and really soaking wet. I’m aware that I was dreaming at the moment, it was like I close my eyes and suddenly opened in the dark place. My mind is active thinking all the things that I was thinking a while ago but I can’t feel the nerves all over my body. I can feel the cold breeze in the park but I can’t move my body at all.

Image Source

A person suddenly appears on my side and sit next to me. I can’t make myself look at the person who is sitting next to me.

I’ll let you look to what will happen if I let you die

I was shocked with what the person sitting next to me said. A light suddenly flashes and there I saw my wife carrying a wooden wagon with my eldest son. Inside the wagon are bunch of fruits and it seems that they are selling those.

Your wife will be struck with poverty and will end up selling those fruits.

I was shocked with the scene that I saw and tears flow continuously in my eyes. The person sitting to me stand and walk in front of me.
I saw a man wearing a black suit and smiled at me

I’ll give you another chance, hope you will not waste this opportunity

I opened my eyes in my bed, along with me is my wife sleeping. I was soaking wet with my own sweat. I hugged my wife and whispered

I will not surrender in our battle dear.

Right at that night while I was drinking my coffee and preparing my stuffs to apply for a new work my wife came to me running in a very serious mode. As soon as she get in front of me a very hard slap hits my face. Tears flow in her eyes and fall in her knees. She hit me in my chest as I try to comfort her and she keeps on saying "What the hell are you doing?". She handed me the empty bottle of pills I drank the other night. I just hugged her and say, "I'm a stupid person, don't worry I will not do that thing again"

Five years have passed and we withstand all the obstacles and problems that we faced. I have a decent job, my eldest son is healthy and we even have a new angel coming just after a few couple of months. One night I tell my wife about this story and she show me a picture of a man from her laptop. I got goosebumps as I see the image of the guy because that was the same man in my dreams.


Image Source

My wife said that she recently read an article about this guy that was in the dream of a number of person way back in 2006 in the city of York. A patient of a well-known psychiatrist drew the face of a man that had been repeatedly appearing in her dreams. Later, another patient recognized the portrait and claimed that the same man also visited him in his dreams. see post here

Also a website named thisman.org popped aiming to help those who have seen this man in their dreams and to foster communication among them. Below are some images that was claimed to be showing in their dreams claiming that it is all the same.

Also posters of this man was being posted all over the world


Image Source

Image Source

Image Source

Yes it is truly creepy seeing the very same man from my dreams showing also in the dreams of others, but I was somehow thankful to him. Because of this man I was still alive with my family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06