Our house on the left, the house no one would dare to live alone: Entry for Supernatural Writing Contest by @jerrybanfield (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Our house on the left, the house no one would dare to live alone (SWC)

The stories that you are about to read are based on my personal experience in my encounters supernaturally. The events and the supernatural phenomenon we've experienced have one common place to share.

home-3126362_960_720.jpg

Source: pixabay

The purpose I shared these stories is to give readers a brighter perspective that supernatural and paranormal entity really do exist in this very world. It is not my aim to tell fictional fairy tales just to entertain the readers but instead, my aim is to shed light to the people and be able share my first hand supernatural experience to them.

THE WALKING SLEEPERS

This was the time when my Grandfather died and the series of creepy footsteps we heard every around 2:00- 3:00 in the morning while everybody is still asleep occurred.

slippers-2665251__340.png

Source: pixabay

The year was 2000 and I was then 9 years old when all happened. Just to refresh a little bit of my forgetful memory, it was august that year when my grandfather had died due to a heart attack. My family and I was in total shocked and in deep disbelief about what happened. Despite of several calls from our relatives who certainly confirmed that my grandpa had indeed died that day from cardiac arrest, my Dad still refused to believe.

Out of my Dad’s anxiety, we immediately went to my father’s hometown in La Libertad to personally see my grandpa’s corpse. By the time we arrived, my father slowly moved towards the coffin and after he saw that indeed it’s my grandfather who was inside, without any second thought, he shed a lot of tears and screamed all over the funeral home where his voice filled each and every corner of the room. Seeing my dad in agony because of it, truly saddens me. Trying to show my sympathy, I also tried to do the same not to scream but at least to cry, but I wasn’t just right into doing it because I haven’t got the guts to do it because I was so shy.

death-2421821__340.jpg

Source: pixabay

The weird and creepy footsteps started to occur outside our room

After a tiring road journey, a day full of weeping emotions from the funeral and silence all over the place, we drove back to our ancestral house for us to rest. When we arrived, just right my dad removed the key out of the key hole from his vehicle, I rapidly rushed into our room and thought of having a deep rest and a sound good night sleep.
The moment I hit the bed, I was rekindling some few happy memories and good stuffs I had with my grandpa when he was still alive while waiting for my eyes to completely shut. But just when I thought of having a one good and resounding sleep, I suddenly heard something or someone walking outside in the balcony back and forth where our room was located exactly just few steps away from it.

As a kid growing up with horrible old creepy stories and local legends tuffs, one thing came into my mind. Thinking it was my grandpa’s ghost walking around unaware that he is not yet dead. To keep myself from being frightened from the creepy footsteps and noises , I kept deriving my attention in falling asleep, ignore the weird sounds coming from the balcony and tried to tell myself that it is just my immature imagination.
The next morning when I got out of bed, I heard people talking in the dining table about the weird footsteps while having breakfast. I immediately dove myself in to the dining table and started joining the creepy conversation. There I shared my side of the story by the time I heard the weird sounds which I insisted that it was my grandpa’s ghost trying to scare us. As I was trying scale their versions of their stories, I have confirmed that indeed there’s no one around in the balcony during that time.

It might sound weird and bizarre, but we were experiencing the same creepy sequence over and over again for four(4) days consecutively. Every morning we find our grandpa’s slippers being misplaced from its original safe keeping place finding it in different part of the house like kitchen, sala, and in the balcony. No reason that someone would intentionally walked around the house at around 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning and toss my grandpa’s slippers somewhere around the house for 4 days straight just for the reason to scare us.

beyond-744753_960_720.jpg

Source: pixabay

The fact that my grandpa had died and with the support of my firm belief of life after death, we were just trying to understand our situation in the house since it did no harm to us at all. We just allowed it to happed all along until it stopped. The experience I had when we were in that house was pretty eye opening. It took me until my 20’s to finally realize that instead fearing them, all we have to do is to appreciate it knowing that if our time comes there really is indeed life after death waiting for us.

EVIL ENTITY

this was the first time I felt so much danger knowing that no physical presence had posted threat on us.

zombie-2554660_960_720.jpg

Source: pixabay

In the summer of 2012, me, my cousin and his dad decided to have our weekend off to catch the town fiesta in our town La Libertad. Yes, the same town where my family and several relatives have experienced those creepy stuffs.
After traveling for almost 100 Kilometers and an hour and a half from our hometown Dumaguete City, we just arrived just in a nick of time. A perfect and enough time for us to cook the food and to elegantly decorate our house as a part of our preparation for the town fiesta.

This time its the three of us were the only people who stayed the house. Since my uncle was a policeman, there’s no reason for me to worry for our safety that no doubt he could protect us from any sort of harm well except for possible paranormal threats.

The excitement we had for the next morning grew as we prepared the food and deserts. Menus like lechon(roasted pig), kare-kare and dinug-an(blood stew) all local Filipino main dishes are in the picture to prepare. It took us almost half a day to finish cooking all three main courses for the next day’s celebration. After we are done, it’s time for us to make the desserts. Shortage of Ingredients lead us to went out of town to buy the lacking ingredients. After we arrived, we immediately rushed to the kitchen and proceed making the desserts.

While making desserts something weird crashed above us and something creepy followed..

Meanwhile, while making the desserts, we noticed something weird, something is walking in the roof. We just ignored it thinking it is just a cat or a rat just trying to mess our evening to frighten us. But minutes later, the weird noise coming from the roof continued to scare the crap out of us. Out of my frustration, I rushed outside, picked up a huge rock and threw it towards the roof and few second past it stopped. But when I came back to the kitchen to finish the desserts, suddenly a huge crash struck the roof like someone threw back a rock or something after I threw one seconds ago. It didn’t end there, seconds past another some sort of rock or branch struck our roof again. And a minute later, we heard mini footsteps on the ceiling like there’s someone like a small man or baby walking who kept on laughing like a happy child with a miniature voice. Funny how it seems, we never showed a hint of fright from each other which we slowly walked out of the kitchen. Right there and then we decided to vacate the place and went towards to my uncle’s room(his dad’s room) where we desperately confronted him if he had heard the same creepy and weird noise we heard which he on the other hand confirmed that he did. However, even if we were already in the room completely aware of the situation, it didn’t stopped from running above the ceiling and laughing.

gun-523052_960_720.jpg

Source: pixabay

Thus, I noticed that it’s seemed very odd that my uncle had put his 45 caliber pistol right above his chest and told us to stay put and be vigilant. For the record, the last time I saw my uncle put his pistol on his chest when someone was trying to break into our house back when I was 6. I started to become anxious and scared, for the first time in 12 years I feel like we were in a deep danger. That time, I had no idea what to do but to pray. I prayed and prayed for almost an hour until it was totally gone. Miraculously the weird noise, the laughing and the running in the ceiling was gone. After that, my cousin and I went to his Mom’s house and ask for company where we convinced and brought 4 of his cousins in his mother’s side to accompany us all throughout the night and be able to help us prepare for the fiesta the next morning. However, the funny thing is, the reason we told them is just to help us prepare and were completely unaware of the weird stuffs going on. Certainly if they knew about it, they wouldn’t come.
This another bizarre experience has lead me into another realization that I have to increase my faith to God and to continually draw myself closer to God. Indeed, prayer is the most powerful way to counter phenomenon like these incase it happens again. But of course, what matter most is how tight your devotion and faith to God no matter what situation you are into whether in hardships or in happiness. My overwhelming feeling and excitement for the celebration lead me to forget to pray and forget God that is why Evil had easily penetrated us that night.

12687794_951257121629653_3817240811175177961_n.jpg

from the left my cousin and his policeman dad. These two are the living witnesses of the horrors we encountered that night.

i would like to extend my dearest thanks to @jerrybanfield for making this contest possible. It gave me an opportunity to express the dark sides of my life.. thank you for your kindness to us steemians and Godbless you.

footer - roxyl.jpg

Sort:  

very nice original work, i appreciate it

kind of scary but I believe in these things

Sure thing it's scary indeed!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you @roxyladugal066 for writing this story and submitting it to SWC. I enjoyed reading the different supernatural experiences you had! I just sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

wow, i'm so overwhelmed.. i'm glad you've enjoyed it sir.. thanks for the support you have given me.. for the upvote.. i'm looking forward to post for more contest entry from you guys.. thanks alot and Godbless..

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 11.95% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98