Our Lambda School Of Computer Science Journey.

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Would you like to know how did I end it up teaching Javascript, NodeJs, React, Redux and Reactive Native here at Steemit? If so, stay with me in this introductory post.

yoin1.jpg

Never thought I was going to be working for a multinational company back in 2006 when I started getting interested in the world wide web.

I have always been looking for the next level in every aspect of my life even thou when I have fun or when I play guitar or practice judo, especially in my career which I am always trying to achieve better performance maximum scalability and optimal security.

For many years I have been a backend developer until one day the chief director of my team decided to use AngularJs. I won't lie in the beginning I was "man another framework to study" but I regret my words because that was the best that happened to me. Once I understood angular I never went back to Jquery.

Life was great and for 3 years We all in the team were programming PHP as backend and Angular for the front end.

During these 3 years of angular little by little, I saw front-end developers pushing code touching some controllers(backend lands) and making them return arrays to use it in the front with ng-repeat in the same way backend developers started finishing the whole feature or functionality returning the data from the controllers to the front and populating the data in the View.

Eventually, this line between backend and frontend developers was becoming thinner and thinner through time until today that I like to see my self as a full stack web developer.

How could I call my self a full stack developer? if my whole life I've been backend developer. I knew I had to check out what are the skills I have to improve on the front-end side since I already had covered the backend(LAMP)part.

To keep the story short I looked online and I found this program that seems to be a great fit for me.

But, how did I got involved on steemit?
The answer is @jerrybanfield, I have taken courses from him before and I do trading with cryptocurrency and also I follow him on his steemit journey.

The upcoming articles I will be teaching from scratch the following technologies:
mern-stack-angular.png
Javascript - basic, intermedium & advanced.
Data structure
DOM
React - basic, intermedium & advanced.
React Native - basic, intermedium & advanced.
HTTP/AJAX
NodeJs
Express
Redux
MongoDb
and more...

I really want to deliver lots of value in my programming articles and I hope to receive feedback from it and you can count on me if any help is needed.

Once we both finish this journey, we will be capable of develop any web page and take this one to a react native app for android and for Iphone.

If you enjoyed this post, will you please upvote it to help us collaborate and build our community here together?

Thank you very much for reading this and I hope you have a wonderful day today! I will be thinking of you throughout the day and do my best to read and respond to each comment!!

Love,
Germancin

Sort:  

Congratulations @germancin, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome germancin!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22