MY SUPERNATURAL EXPERIENCE - THE FLOATING DARK FIGURE

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

This is one weird story that seems so ridiculous whenever I tell it, I can't even believe the story my self except for the fact that I actually experienced it personally, so I don't seem to get angry at people when they turn me into a joker whenever I narrate this experience with the supernatural.

image
Prior to this experience, I've seen movies, really horror movies about ghosts, but I thought they were merely fiction, a way producers try to portray their point about a particular issue concerning ghosts, never really thought or imagined that ghosts actually exist, in fact if someone should tell me this same story, I would sure do a whole lot of laughing...... But it happened to me so I'm not going to be laughing here.

Staying in school was a fun thing during my days in school, I stayed in one of the best hostels in skul in my university days and as such I always dreamt of going back to the comfort of my bed in my room after a hectic day (which was becoming a normal thing).
So during my 400level in school, I had an industrial training placement in the teaching hospital in school, it was fun to learn but we also worked our ass off morning and night everyday...... The night calls(shifts) were always horrible, like who likes working in the deadly hours of the night. But then we did.
We would wake up every morning and get to work by 8am, and be back by 4pm, how I always longed to get back to my room after a stressful day. The teaching hospital had two large gates and a smaller one close to a bushy area, but the joy of this smaller gate was that it served as a short route while going back to the hostel...... Patients mainly use the large gates, but we normally use the small gate.
It was Friday morning, woke up as usual to get to the hospital by 8am, I was so grateful it was a Friday since I get to rest the next day being Saturday. When I initially started my training there, we were given a roster on how we were to be rotated around the hospital, and we were also told the worst news ever, we would also be going on night calls(shifts) which demands that after the day's work, we were required to come back to the hospital in the evening hours to continue working till the next morning once every week. It was horrible, we protested against all to no avail.
So on this wonderful Friday morning, I went to the hospital with a cheerful heart, did what I could diligently, learnt with an eager spirit expecting the day to go smoothly so that I can rest afterwards, it had been a hectic week. But all my expectations towards resting was cut short when my unit head came and announced that I was the only one in my unit on call for the whole night......the world literally fell apart..... It was a Friday night for crying out loud. Well the remaining part of the day was messed up for me.
After the day's job, I went back to my room with a heavy heart, cos I knew I was definitely go back to that hospital in a short while. Ate the little I could, slept a little, bathed and started getting ready for my night shift. Got to the hospital around 7pm, work started, went to the wards, theatre sessions, and a whole lot of other things were done. After a major surgery which lasted for about 5 hours everyone was tired and needed to rest, then my consultant noticed me and asked if I was the only one in my unit working today, I answered in the affirmative, he then asked where I was staying, I told him I stayed in school, and suddenly he said I was released for the day, meaning I could go home...... Jeeez it was 1am in the deadly hours of the night, I couldn't bear to sleep in the hospital because the mosquitoes there were hybrids with modified proboscis..... I longed for my bed in my room. Then I decide to take the risk........ I was going to go back to my room, I was going to walk alone on the lonely bushy path, I was going to walk the long way from the the hospital to my hostel all by myself by 1am when all souls were sound asleep.
I started my journey, I was out of the hospital and with every sound I heard I freaked, I thought that the worst that could happen to me now was a robbery attack, but that was fair cause what was ahead of me was worse........ It shook me to my bone marrows.
I decided to use the smaller gate since it was a faster route and it was a bushy path, I thought all my fears would be gone if only I crossed this bushy path not knowing that the end of the bushy path was the beginning of my trembling. I walked slowly, slowly, carefully, quietly until I got to the end of the path, then I exhaled. But just then a dark figure crossed the other side of the road and started heading toward the direction I intended heading - the way to my hostel..... First I thought it was someone but it wasn't because this individual had no footstep, not even the slightest footstep was heard, and she seemed to float not walk, she had a baby on her back and a calabash (clay pot) on her head, my heart fell to my stomach, I was confused and I couldn't go back, I needed to get to my room, I was scared........ Help was nowhere to be found, I was shaking, what if she turned and saw me, what was the calabash on her head for (was it for severed human parts), whose baby had she stolen, will I be next? All these questions ran through my head with no answers...... I exploded, I could feel sweats from fear running down my back and forehead....... Then I took another risk, I decided to follow her silently unnoticed till I got to my hostel.
She kept floating, I kept walking silently... Oh my God she was a good definition of thick darkness and scary hands holding onto the calabash. My hostel was now in view, all I needed to do was get to it. I was still looking at my hostel when I saw her form making a 360 degrees turn as if she noticed someone was following her, I docked behind a tree, and at that moment I peed on my pants, yes I literally peed on my pants, I tot I was going to die, I prayed silently to God to save me, I could hear my heart beat in my head, I was scared to death.
Then she started floating again, I gave her a very good distance before embarking on my journey, we kept going and I was very close to my hostel, walking carefullyf, silently and prayerfully. I finally saw the entrance of my hostel, I needed to turn left to enter, I removed my shoes I didn't want to get her attention again, I got to the entrance and when I was about entering the hall way she turned and saw me, then I saw those eyes, big snowy eyes embedded in a thick dark face...... I screamed....... The sheriff on duty ran out and other room occupants started trooping about in two's and three's..... I turned to look at her again buh she was gone.... When I narrated my experience to everyone, they laughed at me, they told me to go to my room that I was jst imagining things cause it was dark, they even started calling me "the spirit girl" but I knew what I saw, and I couldn't sleep that night.
Since that experience, I have derived a lot of joy sleeping in the hospital during night calls (shifts). I never knew ghosts existed, but now I know and I'm very sure even if no one still agrees with me, but I heard from a friend that the school was built on a foundation of water (so I guess marine spirits were at work) I guess it was just meant for me alone to see. I just keep thanking God for my life, didn't know what would have happened to me

Thanks @jerrybanfield for giving me this opportunity to come out of the dark and share this truth.

Sort:  

Hunhun.Very scary!!!.But God saved you.

Thank you very much @effey for writing this story about your encounter and submitting it to SWC. I'm sure you would have preferred to spend the night with those hybrids with modified proboscis mosquitoes! I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Lolzzzzz 😂 😂 tnx a lot

Awwwww. Nice one dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85