MY MIRACULOUS RECOVERY:SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST SWC

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

It wasn't really long and it wasn't really short either. So I spent few months battling an internal pain in the nose which I sustained during a play fight. We must all have heard from one source or the other that while our Lord Jesus heals people through the application of medicines Yes! This is true but we must also know that this same God that gave a superb knowledge to our extraordinary able and talented doctors also has the power to heal Supernaturally in ways that we can neither explain nor imagine. As recorded in the scriptures, Jesus performed lots of unspeakable miracles too big for some to comprehend to this day. Of course there are ways in which healings coils happen such as through Doctors,magicians,and other gods as we all know. Early last year,I left my room for a friend's place around 5:30pm in the evening to have fun with him. When I got there we started discussing fantastic topics about life and friends, sharing past events about each other because I just got to know him then I had so much to hear from him and him from me. All of a sudden we started hitting each other although we were playing but I don't know how it turned into boxing,and that was how he landed a mighty punch directly on my nose! Seriously speaking I loved the way he was swinging his arms and charging but I thought it was all fun till the punch landed on my nose. Although blood didn't gush out, but the pain was unbearable for me and it became difficult to breathe and anytime time I tried to touch it,the pain gets aggravated. My friend didn't know about all these things happening to me and the pain was becoming more and more day by day and I couldn't think properly again though I should have been rushed to the hospital the moment it happened but because it was a school environment and we were all trying to feel big for the hospital and also cause of my hate for hospitals I didn't go. The pain became unbearable that It started to make my head ache so hard I couldn't focus well on my studies and my reading time started to reduce reduce and later stopped reading. All I wanted as at that time was just to get healed! Nothing more. Well I started praying and asking God for healing and also confessing Words of faith on the pain. Many of you readers might be thinking right now that "I could have gone to an hospital", "I could have gone to get a check up to see what was really happening'. Well truth is I'm not really an hospital person and I find it hard to go to hospitals because basically, I hate drugs and all sort that's got to do with hospitals. Wait! Let's get some things right here; I am this person that has read so much on healings and miracles and how different sicknesses have been healed by the power of God, how bent bones have been straightened by God through his men, how cancers have been cured by God,how people who have been in coma for years have been healed,how people infected with HIV/AIDS were healed permanently. In fact I've heard of cases whereby sickle cells people were transformed to AA genotype and also how AS genotype changed to AA too. So Why would I, a man of knowledge go to an hospital to spend money on medical treatment and paying of drug bills? I believe so much in the power of prayer to heal the sick. All these things made me get tapes and messages from pastors, online and friends too on the healing power of God and I started listening to them and while listening I was praying along. Well the pain persisted and it seemed as though nothing was happening to me and I felt devastated and couldn't not do anything again including studying my books even when tests were around the corner then.
I was all alone in my hostel room on a particular afternoon on a Saturday morning when my mentor who led me to Christ entered my room. By name he is Abraham. Abraham is a very bright man who knows a lot about the word of God. He sat me down and reminded me that the power of God is able to heal all that are sick and oppressed of the devil and when he was done with his preaching he asked me to follow him to his church the following day since it was a Sunday. Hopefully, I obeyed him. Little did I know something was about to change for good.
On the Sunday morning, I got dressed and met with him in his room and we left for church together that fateful morning. Usually there always three services in his church; First service, Second and Third. The third service is always for miracle and healing service. In a blink of an eye,first and second services were over and it was time for the miracle and healing service and I got highly expectant,lifting my hopes very high in God's presence and repeated words after the pastor that preached. How it happened till now that I write this story I can't explain. I didn't feel anything fall on me like most people claim they feel when they are about to get healed or so. I don't want to use the word "magic" but it happened magically that day! Like the pain just disappeared suddenly. My nose cleared with the headache that came with it and every other thing that came with the nose pain. I seriously don't understand why headache and aches from the body would come with ordinary nose pain,it was so shocking cause I wasn't even expecting anything to come out of the Punch. Thank God for God. I stood dumbfounded for a minute or so. I can't remember the words that came from my mouth that moment but I'm sure they were words of appreciation and Gratitude. I was so overwhelmed and I was there marvelling at the power of my God. Readers! Our God is so real I believe in the name of Our JESUS. It brings Healings to the sick and grieved. Hope you're inspired to believe strongly in the name of Jesus, our God's begotten Son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39