TODAY IN JARVIE HISTORY: Looking Glass Arch Rappel

in #jarviehistory6 years ago

6 YEARS AGO TODAY

Today in Jarvie History
click to view large

THE STORY

6 years ago I joined a group of friends headed to Moab for the nice October weather ... we did a pretty big rappel... i think it may have been one of my first times rappelling.

Who has been rappelling?

And who likes to rock climb?


I think later that day we went to "wall street" to rock climb.

Today in Jarvie History
click to view large

A FEW MORE PICTURES

Today in Jarvie History
Some more from the arch.

Today in Jarvie History

Check #jarviehistory to see more of these posts... or just stick around until tomorrow.

Sort:  

Toooo scary for me!

Haha going over the edge is always a tad unerving... but after that first part it's never quite that bad. But yes the first "leap of fath" ... note: do not actually leap. haha

Wow that place looks so stunning!

It's pretty cool because it's kind of in the middle of nowhere and there's not much rock right around it. Just pops up out of nowhere.

Awesome perspective. Resteemed.

Well thank you kindly good sirs!

wow! awesome all of them :)

Thanks it was fun times for sure!

yep, for sure! :) hahah the one with the dog is my favorite ;)

Love it. I used to do a lot of climbing / abseiling and was secretary of my university rock climbing club (back in the day) . Hope to get back into it when my kids are old enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04