“ROBOTIC MAWI’OMI ロボット集会” Photography 写真 (English and Japanese)

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

“ROBOTIC MAWI’OMI”

‘MAWI’OMI’ means gathering (Pow Wow) in Mi’kmaq, the First Nations of Nova Scotia Canada. I went to this event as a volunteer. IT WAS AWESOME! This was for Mi’kmaq First Nations kids. For volunteers, they organized a wonderful online workshop with Zoom.

『ロボットの集会』

「MAWI’OMI」とはカナダ・ノバスコシア州の先住民ミグマ(ミクマク)の言葉で、集まり・集会(パウワウ)という意味です。このイベントにボランティアとして参加しました。見事なイベントでした!これは、ファーストネーションのミグマの子供たちのためのイベントです。ボランティア向けに、Zoomでの素晴らしいオンラインのワークショップを行ってくれました。

Organizers shared their curriculum and information with all volunteers. This image is their workshop for Zoom. I like this quote:

“The light, the energy and matter are about five percent of what the universe is made of. We have no clue what the rest is. When you know that a huge part of the universe is not understood, there’s plenty of room there for spirit.” - Rob Cardinal

主催者の方たちは、ボランティアにイベントのカリキュラムと情報を共有してくれました。これはZoomのワークショップの画像です。この格言が好きです。

『宇宙は光・エネルギー・物質でできている。それらの割合は約5パーセントであり、残りが何でできているのか我々には見当もつかないのだ。宇宙の大部分について不確かだということは、スピリットのための余地がふんだんにあるということである。』—ロブ・カーディナル


Zoom Online Workshop オンラインワークショップ


This event was held in four locations: Membertou, Middleton, Yarmouth, and Millbrook in Nova Scotia on March 24th, 2018. I went to the Middleton one. I worked with kids as an English teacher for over 13 years in Japan but I was a little bit nervous on that morning. The organizers communicated with volunteers very well before the event and they told us: ‘Ultimately, you should not have any level of anxiety on working with the kids and these “toys"… THIS IS A FUN, EXPORATORY LEARNING EXPERIENCE FOR KIDS. WE WANT THEM TO DISCOVER THEY ARE WORKING WITH ROBOTS AND PROGRAMMING THEM TO DO THINGS.’This was very good advice. I think caring workers feelings are also very important to make a good community for kids. I was really impressed with their style. All volunteers wore this cute yellow T-shirt, and we were ready to welcome the kids!!

このイベントは、2018年3月24日にノバスコシア州のメンバートゥー、ミドルトン、ヤーマス、ミルブルックの4地域で開催されました。私はミドルトンで参加しました。日本で子供英語講師として13年以上の経験がありますが、その日の朝私は少し緊張していました。主催者の方たちは、ボランティアと事前にきちんとコミュニケーションをとって、このような言葉をかけてくれました。「結局のところ、子供たちと『オモチャ』と一緒に遊ぶのに、いかなる心配も抱えるべきではありません。。。このイベントは子供たちのための楽しい、探検の学び体験なのです。ロボットと作業をし、やり方をプログラミングすることで子供たちに発見をして欲しいのです。」とてもいいアドバイスです。働く人の気持ちのケアをすることも、子供たちのためにいい地域社会を作る上でとても大切なことだと思います。主催者のスタイルにとても感心しました。ボランティア全員が可愛い黄色のTシャツを着用し、子供たちを迎える準備ができました!


Volunteer's Yellow T-shirt ボランティアの黄色いTシャツ

Every volunteer found work, which they could do by themselves quickly. I helped to set up the reception and welcomed kids. At first, they looked a little bit nervous and shy. We gave them a very cool T-shirt and bag. There was a notebook, pen, and sticker in this red bag. All the kids looked very cute in this specially designed T-shirt. After the elder’s message and prayers, the event started.!

ボランティアは、素早く自分ができる事を各々で見つけました。私は受付の準備をして、子供たちを迎えました。みんな、はじめは少し緊張して恥ずかしそうでした。かっこいいTシャツとノート、ペン、スティッカーの入ったバックを手渡しました。特別なデザインのTシャツを身にまとった子供たちは、とても可愛らしかったです。古老のメッセージと祈りの後、イベントがスタートしました。


Reception 受付


Notebooks ノート


Bag バック


Kids' T-shirt 子供たちのTシャツ


There were three types of robots for this event called: DASH, JIMU, and LEGO MINDSTORM EV3.

ダッシュ、ジム、レゴ・マインドストームEV3という3種類のロボットが用意されました。


Image by ROBOTIC MAWI’OMI

“DASH”

This was for small kids from primary to grade 4. ‘Dash is a responsive robot packed full of capabilities that allow it to interact with students, their environment, and each other thanks to their multiple built-in motors, sensors, LEDS and audio capabilities.’ As soon as kids started using Dash, their faces became so happy. Only one kid could use the tablet to control each Dash so kids waited so patiently. I think kids are very smart to learn how to respect these robots because they wanted to share and play together.

『ダッシュ』

幼児から小学4年生まで対象。「ダッシュは、子供たちと子供たちの環境と相互作用し、複合的ビルトイン・モーター、センサーとLED、音声機能のあらゆる機能を兼ね備えたレスポンシブ・ロボットです。」ダッシュを使い始めるとすぐに、子供達の顔が嬉しそうになりました。一台のタブレットで操縦できるのは一人だけですので、他の子供たちは辛抱強く待ちました。とても賢い子供たちは、みんなで共有して一緒に遊びたいが為に、尊敬の仕方を学ぶのだと思います。


DASH ダッシュ


DASH And Kids ダッシュと子供たち


Image by ROBOTIC MAWI’OMI

“JIMU BUZZBOT”

This is for grades 5-8. This robot is amazing. ‘BuzzBot is as fun to build as it is to program. The kit includes everything you need to build the character. Then program and code moves and watch your Jimu Robot come to life.’ I watched how kids programed Jimu using computer explanations. These kids looked very into the computer world immediately because they got an excited fun mission. After they input, they looked so brave and confident. I liked to watch this process. All the kids have different backgrounds and lifestyles but all kids need a happy learning experience when they really want to learn something interesting.

『ジム・バズボット』

小学5年生から中学2年生まで対象。これは素晴らしいロボットです。「プログラムして組み立てるのが楽しいジム・バズボット。キャラクターを組み立てるのに必要なもの全てが、キットに入っています。プログラムしコード化すると動き出し、ジムロボットに命が与えられます。」子供たちがコンピューターの説明を使用して、ジムにプログラミングをするのを見ていました。この楽しいミッションを得た子供たちは、あっという間にコンピューターの世界にひきこまれて行きました。インプットし終えた子供たちは、勇ましく自信に満ちあふれて見えました。私はこの過程を見るのが好きです。子供たちの背景や生活環境は様々ですが、何か興味のあることを学びたくて仕方がない時、子供たちには幸せな学びの体験が必要なのだと思います。


programing JIMU ジムをプログラミング中


JIMU! ジム!


Image by ROBOTIC MAWI’OMI

“LEGO MINDSTORM EV3”

This is for grades 9-12. ‘This set contains everything you need to start teaching STEM and computer science using the exciting LEGO MINDSTORMS concept.’ One boy won a prize on this day and he got this EV3 .What a nice prize! He looked so happy.

『レゴ・マインドストームEV3』

中学3年生から高校3年生まで対象。「このセットは、面白いレゴ・マインドストームの概念を使用して、STEM教育とコンピューター化学を教えるのに必要なものを全て兼ね備えています。」この日、ひとりの男の子が賞をとり、このEV3を賞品としてもらいました。素晴らしい賞品ですね!とても嬉しそうでした。


Programing EV3 EV3をプログラミング中


EV3!


They also have a special robot called Alpha. He can sing, dance, do kung fu and so on. This is amazing technology. It can learn from mistakes. All kids looked impressed and happy. After lunch, they let kids discuss about ideal robots and their functions. All kids filled out a survey. Then they made original obstacle courses for robots with teams. All kids started using their imagination. They all looked like artists or inventors. Parents looked happy too.

この日は、アルファという特別なロボットも用意されていました。アルファは歌い、踊り、カンフーなどができます。素晴らしいテクノロジーです。アルファは失敗から学ぶことができます。アルファを見た子供たちは、感動して嬉しそうでした。昼食後、理想のロボットとその機能を話し合う時間を設けました。全ての子供たちが調査票に記入しました。その後、チームごとにロボットの障害物コースを作成しました。みんなアーティストや発明家に見えました。親御さんたちも嬉しそうでした。


Alpha UBTECH ROBOTICS アルファ


Obstacle Courses For Robots ロボットの障害物コース


Canadian First Nations people’s future is bright even though they have had a very sad past like the other indigenous people who suffered all over the world but I strongly think their spirit is everywhere. I would like to share this experience with many people as much as I can.

カナダのファーストネーションの方たちは、世界中の先住民の方たちと同じく過去に悲しい体験をしましたが、彼らのスピリットはそこら中にありますので、未来は明るいと思います。この体験を様々な人とできるだけ共有したいと思います。


Gathering 集まり


Cute Photo Frame かわいい写真フレーム


ROBOTIC MAWI’OMI by k-chap


About STEM (STEM教育について)

・English source: WIKIPEDIA The Free Encyclopedia. Science, technology, engineering, and mathematics.(26 March,2018.). Retrieved from:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Science,_technology,_engineering,_and_mathematics

・Japanese source: ウィキペディアフリー百科事典STEM教育.(2018/1/12). Retrieved from:
https://ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/STEM%E6%95%99%E8%82%B2

About UlnooweG(UlnooweGについて)

・Source: UlnooweG Robotic Mawi’omi.(n.d.).Retrieved from:
https://sites.google.com/view/roboticmawiomi

・Source: UlnooweG We Believe in Dreams.(n.d.).Retrieved from:
http://ulnooweg.ca/


Wela'lin(ありがとう)

Sort:  

子供たちの興味関心をかき立てる素敵なイベントですね!
ロボットも可愛いものからかっこいいものまであって面白いです。

子どもも大人も楽しめました:)ボランティアへの対応も丁寧で、いいイベントでした。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81