Japanese Traditional 1000 Lucky Origami Cranes ✨🇯🇵🐣 ~ NERD GIRL'S Blog! ~ 千羽鶴織っています。

in #japanese6 years ago

BeFunky Collage3.jpg

Handmade A Thousand Origami Cranes!

My sister and I have been making 1000 cranes by cute origami, we made 500 so half way there!
It is our tradition to make cranes to wish for happiness, prosperity, fortune and fast recovery from illness.
So it is common to make a thousand cranes when people we know had to be in hospital for a while to get recover.
It is part of our tradition to cheer them by the origami crane.

We made 100 for each color.

It is common to make it with plaine color origami or chiyogami but we used plaid pattern to give fun and pop look!
IMG_1683.JPG

SENBAZURU 千羽鶴 ( a thousand cranes in Japanese)

Sen = thousand.
Ba = it's counting word for counting birds, we use ba or wa.
Tsuru = Crane ( in this situation, we change Tsuru to Zuru. Why?....google it lol )

Learning japanese is hard right? true! I am still learning it even-thought I am native japanese speaker!

IMG_1684.JPG

QmXcRamyw2CSxzUAtrpwof9J48vwSpo64Cb7PjKxk8yLpM.png

妹とちょこちょこ作っていた千羽鶴がやっと500羽折れました!あと500羽で完成です!
長かったです、色別に100ずつ織っていてチェックの色がとてもポップな感じで気に入っています。
千羽鶴って聞くと誰か怪我とか入院したのかな?なんて思ってしまいますよね。
願い事をする時にも折るんですよ、もっと良い事がありますように♬
妹はもう目を瞑ってでも折れると言っていますw
完成まであと500羽か・・・頑張ります!

Qmb67dFrwNnrwvrmo7yhuWEV5NSEFvS9iUKnwA9kMb3EHB.png

Be healthy & Live Happy <3

Thank you so much for reading my blog!
Don't forget o follow me and give me upvote ✨
I truly appreciate your support
Have a wonderful day

BeFunky Collage13.jpg

Sort:  

願い事をする時にも折るというのは、初めて知りました💦

そうなんですね、私もそれ外国の人が千羽鶴の説明している時に知りましたw

一瞬病気?って思いましたが、願い事でも作るんですね。
「お金持ちになれますように!」って身もふたもない願いの千羽鶴作ってみようかなぁ?(笑)

私も前は千羽鶴=誰か病気というイメージでした!
あ!いいじゃないですか!お金持ちになった時の事を想像しながら織ってみると楽しいかもしれませんね😊

良い!お金持ちを想像しながら折る。とっても気分が良いかも(≧▽≦)

私も。怪我?病気?!と焦りましたが、そうではないようで安心しました。半分折れたのですね~ お願いごと、叶いますように。

千羽鶴ってやっぱりそういうイメージありますよね😊
はい!あと500羽頑張ります!

That's a lot of work, but I love your culture 😬

thank you! yeah it takes forever to make them!

I really like Origami. Unfortunately, none of my friend circle had a thing for them. (Only one)
Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 9.29.29 PM.png

oh in that case, it will take forever to fold a thousand crane!

I never knew there are so belief associated with Origami Cranes, but making 1000 origami cranes is a lot of work to do . Bit the cranes looks beautiful

you bet it is! thank you so much :)

It sure is a very nice tradition and some wise beliefs as well : )

Well seems like half way there , all the best for the remaining !

yeah we finally finished half, 500 more to go!

That's something new to learn from you great stuff thanks for sharing it dear

thank you! I'm glad to share my culture with you :)

May your wish comes true and everything is fine!

thank you so much! yes everything is perfectly fine now :)
I am hoping for better things to come!

二人で1000羽折るのは大変ですね~けど折り紙って、折ってると気持ちが落ち着くんですよね~
願い事が叶いますように。

やっと半分終わったって感じです!
そうなんですよ、すごく集中するし精神的にもいいですよね😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87