Japanese Prepared Food

in #japanese8 years ago

Hello, everyone! How are you?

Today I am going to introduce 2 Japanese prepared food I got from a convenience store.

This is a spicy to fu soup cup called "Moko Tanmen Nakamoto Tofu Soup."

It comes with these small soup powder, dried tofu and flavored oil bags.
You put the soup powder and dried tofu in the cup before you pour hot water.

And this is a miso ramen bowl called "Sumire."

This comes with these small bags as well. They are liquid soup, powdered soup and some dried vegetables.
For this ramen, you put dried vegetables only before poring hot water.

I wanted to eat more vegetables so I also put shiitake mushrooms and a few pieces of cabbage.

The spicy soup takes 3 minutes and ramen takes 4 minutes to eat after you pour hot water.
You warm up liquid soup and flavored oil on the cover. I think this is such a nice idea!

(I know, I failed and water was everywhere on the table...)

After waiting 3 and 4 minutes, you finally put remaining powders and liquid of soup.

AND MIX EVERYTHING WELL!

I think they don't look so tasty.. Maybe because they are lacking of colors But they tasted nice :)

I actually don't like eating premade food because they are not healthy but sometimes it helps me like when I am too tired to cook. I am a busy working person... I hope I can write about food that I actually make some day!

I hope you enjoyed my post! See you later ;D

Sort:  

Sometimes, when I would be in a hurry, I would just eat the "cake" of noodles raw and save the packets for later.

Good idea adding cabbage and mushrooms.

I like to add frozen spinach or okra and an egg or 2 to my ramen, its tasty! You can also buy "crushed" dry ramen treats now, kids love them (and so do parents!).

Hmm.. Sounds great!

I may have to try sometime.

Adding frozen vegetables is a great idea!
We have a special ramen for eating it with an egg called "chicken ramen." It has a little recess on top of the dried noodle to put an egg there to cook with ramen! haha
Our version "crushed" dry ramen is called "baby star" and I like it too! :)

Yes, they are called Baby star! Tasty treats!

I've never thought adding veggies to a cup noodle. I'll try this one:)

You should try!
I sometimes put extra hot peppers too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85