Japanese Garden Okayama Korakuen

in #japanese7 years ago (edited)

Okayama Korakuen

Happy new year, everyone! I hope you had great winter holidays!!

A few days ago, I went to one of the three major Japanese gardens in Okayama Prefecture, called Okayama Korakuen. Korakuen shows different beautiful faces every season. I have not been there in summer and fall so I would love to visit there someday in those seasons.

I will show you some pictures I took in Korakuen. May be you have already noticed it from my previous posts but I LOVE taking pictures. It may be too much of pictures but I just cannot chose only a few.. I hope you do not mind seeing many pictures.

Korakuen in winter:
Japanese crane (In Japan, cranes are regarded as a bird of bringing happiness because they live long)

Carp (The colors are beautiful)

Okayama castle next to Korakuen (It is also called a castle of crow because it is black)

Korakuen in spring (night):
Night illumination (They light up the garden every season at night)

Projection mapping

Korakuen in spring (sakura!!!!!!)

Here are the comparison pictures of sceneries of winter and spring taken from almost the same spot.
Winter,

Spring, (personally, I LOVE the sakura and the blue sky on the water surface)

*As you might tell, I am such a "sakura-holic" person! :) The pinkish white flowers have really amazing power of healing people's heart, I believe.

I hope you could feel and enjoy a bit of Japanese atmosphere! Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

こんにちは、

今日本語をSTEEMITでプッシュしているんですが、ありささんも日本語の記事お願いできますか?

こんにちは。
はい。今度日本語でも記事を書いてみますね!

Love the pictures! I like Japanese culture and the carp remind me of one that took my fishing rod when I was little! They always put up a good fight. Even went out for some Japanese food today too. Happy New Year and keep up the good posts! :)
Also shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 09 Jan 2017 - 07:30 UTC

Japanese Garden Okayama Korakuen — Steemit

steemit.com/japanese/@aris… / https://t.co/zr5Vdb9RmP

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you!! Carp can be so big and strong! haha I am going to post more pictures soon so I hope you enjoy them too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30