You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 2 Misspellings of My Name by Japanese People (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–79 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan5 years ago

I'm sorry, but on SteemBotTracker, there is no statement of "Details" re Booster's bids. Therefore, I cannot tell if you have made any bid or not.

I do not want to bring "a huge loss" to anyone. So please understand that when I bid, I will never do so if I know that someone else will suffer.

Please explain to me how could you lose 5 steem simply from my bid? Is it because you got a negative ROI?

If that's simply because you had a greater expected ROI before I made my bid, then that's not something I can control. That's the nature of the bid bots. You make a bid, and sometimes you come out ahead. Other times, you might come out behind.

(When I was first learning the bidding process, I also lost "huge" amounts." I did not ask others to change their bidding strategy. Everyone is free to bid as they can and as they choose.)

So, to clarify, you did not "lose 5 steem just because of" me. You lost it because of the bid bots and the bidding process.

Please answer my above 2 questions. I'd really like to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17