Dead Sea Salt Factory - Israel - Photo's I took

in #israel7 years ago

So, I guess you have gathered that I do live in Israel with my family. What an adventure it has been. I myself have lived here almost 5 years now, and there is a lot I still haven't seen. I call Israel "Disney Land for Adults". One day when my family and I traveled to the ancient Sodom on the coast of the Dead Sea, I noticed a Salt Factory. The Sea Salt is harvested right off the top, and then is filtered and ready to be sold. Pictured are some of the pictures I thought you might like. Have a great day.
IMG_3103.JPG

IMG_3102.JPG

IMG_3125.JPG

IMG_3149.JPG

IMG_3158.JPG

Sort:  

I've seen it in the salt shaker before, but never at the source. Great photos.

Good picture @crowe..
Hmm dead sea i never see before.

maybe one day you will. thanks for the post.

thanks for the reply.

Amazing photos. Thanks for sharing them. Great to see a place mentioned in the Bible. Did you go for a swim?

Didn't go swimming that day.. I've been before. Just very salty on the eyes.

wow that's a lot of salt!
Where is it gathered from?
Cheers

The Dead Sea. The Sea itself (water) is approximately 40% Salt. As you can imagine a lot of salt gathers up.

All that salt from there? never imagined.
I'm just trying to think how long has this been going for and how long will it last.
Cheers just learned something today :D

I know, there is a lot of salt in the dead sea. Its like 20 miles long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34