Back, after two months away…

in #ireland7 years ago

Unfortunately, I haven’t been anywhere other than at a desk, trying to learn a little Java and SQL and studying enterprise integration and APIs - interesting stuff, but nothing to write to you guys about. Now, though...

Now, though, the pressure’s off, a little, my homebrew ale and hedgerow wine is ready, and I thought it was time to return to Steemit with some articles about the heritage and archaeology of Ireland, walks in the landscapes of the North, and Belfast’s best historic pubs.

I’ve recently visited Newgrange and some of the other sites in the fascinating Bru na Boinne in County Meath, and hope to share some of my observations soon. Here’s a taster:

And more recent archaeology - this time the remains of a short-lived Victorian iron-mining industry in County Antrim - was explored in a hike along the Dungonnell Way, a trail I’d not come across before.

Further down the pipeline, I’ve been looking into people’s favourite Belfast pubs, and intend to share some of those with you. If you’re interested, it’d be great if you let me know in the comments and follow me.

And if there’s anything Irish or outdoors you think you’d be interested in hearing my viewpoint on, you only have to stop me and ask…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34