Seaside Fairground 📸 With @eriluks & Nikon 35mm F2D

in #ireland7 years ago

DMU_6444.jpg

I met my buddy yesterday, the lovely @eriluks. We went for a walk out in Malahide, on Dublins North East coast. I had a feeling the summer fairground might be on, so I took my camera. Also an opportunity to try out my recent lens purchase: a Nikon 35mm F2D. I picked this prime lens up for 200 euro, and so far I've been really impressed with it. Full review of the lens coming soon.

DMU_6235.jpg

DMU_6289.jpg

Having stuffed out faces on the way out, neither of us were feeling up for a ride on the Waltzer or Sizzler, but the big wheel was a no-brainer. This was one of the types with a pole in the middle to spin yourself around. Of course, we made ourselves sick by spinning around too much, and going back in the opposite direction didn't help much either. The guy on the ground must have great fun laughing at idiots like me stumbling off the big wheel as if they'd gone a few rounds with Conor Mcgregor.

DMU_6279.jpg

DMU_6294.jpg

DMU_6315.jpg

We rambled around for a while before getting popcorn and heading down to the beach. It's rare we get warm evenings in Ireland but it seems to have a really calming effect on everyone. We took a few more shots on the beach and enjoyed the sea air. Erika has experience with modeling and photography so she makes for a great subject, and doesn't mind my jigger-bugging around with the camera, trying to catch candid moments without causing surplus cringe!

DMU_6456.jpg

DMU_6528.jpg

DMU_6573.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. The 35mm F2D performed really well on my D750. I will do a more detailed review of the lens soon. In the meantime, be sure to visit @eriluks here on Steemit. She's a photographer, model, gamer, nerd, and all round cool person! Have a great weekend.

DMU_6626.jpg


Words & Photos: @condra. Location: Malahide, Dublin.

77777.JPG

Sort:  

Great post and beautiful photos :)

Amazing photos. So professional!
I found a new steemian to follow.
Look forward to seeing more

I'm also interested about her blog. really amazing followed

Following you back dude! Cheers

Always beautiful photography!

Cheers! You're too kind!

This post has received a 1.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

Beautiful. Congrats...

I wanna go there!!!!!

We were there a couple of weeks ago you nut!

lovely photos

Great set, the popcorn shot is the winner for me !

Love these (⌒▽⌒)θ~♪ it was a fun day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29