You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Experience With The iPhone X

in #iphone6 years ago

I really like the Google service and the ecosystem and therefore I used Android phones for years, mainly Nexus devices. But IMHO as the software gets better there aren't many android devices recently that I wanted to get and the iPhone X seemed the best choice. I bought it and I'm mostly very happy with it.
I was amazed (and still am) how well it works with the Google services. Google Drive is as seamlessly integrated as iCloud at least for documents unfortunately not for backups.
What really drives me crazy is how bad the notification center (and notifications in general on iOS) is. I get two Mails, a message and a reply on reddit and the screen is filled with chaos without any option other than open or delete EVERY SINGLE NOTIFICATION.
I can't group notifications, their expanded by default and I have to open or delete every notification separately where on android there's one notification panel for every app and I can expand them delete all of them or all notification of one app or a single notification, an overall superior experience.

Also even after weeks of use I dislike the notch even more as when I first used the phone, I like FaceID as much as I hate the notch.

And control center in landscape mode is just stupid I can never figure out where the notification center stops and where to bring down the control center only on the very right edge seems to work every time.

Sort:  

@falvous , thanks for filling me in on the X and i'm glad you're happy with it. I have nothing against Android either. I think they have great phones and I once was an Android user :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29