Fancy trades available now... I think I will just HODL

in #investment7 years ago (edited)

*not my office  


A while back I made a light-hearted post about being a Day Trader.  I got into crypto at the perfect time to Day Trade though I only invest as much money I would be comfortable losing.  In fact, I call it my gambling fund.

My strategies were complex and intelligent.  I would buy a coin that I heard something good about or that I liked their name.  After carefully comparing gossip and name likability, I would make a bid, purchase some coins wait for them to go up, sell and start again.  I was brilliant at it.  All the coins were going up it seemed like I couldn't lose.

Until the day I bought GNO at the very top of it's all time high (in the wick, no less) GNO has been falling (along with the rest of the market) steadily since.  How did I pick GNO, you wonder?  It is obvious, I used to love Gary Gnu and the Gnews.  Anyhow,  as the market has been falling I have this growing sense of FOMO.  After all, all of us new successful day traders know the best trades happen in market volatility.  Surely this is an even bigger opportunity.  Each time I see Bitcoin fall my FOMO is getting more and more intense.  

I am still adding some funds to my Bittrex account each week, but I now own about 5 coins that I consider to be "strong" players and I am not trying to make any fancy trades, I am just HODLING.


I continue to make the same market predictions.  (because, everyone should listen to someone with a couple of months of experience) Today offers trading opportunities.  This is the chart I use to predict the price. Strong Ups and Downs and Curves nobody expected ahead.

*charts are so boring


Sort:  

FirstBlood seems to be a good option. Litecoin seems to me the most stable one to invest. Well said "Invest what you are willing to lose"
Greeting from Peru

Greetings! Yes, I am playing in uncharted waters, for me it is a gamble. :)

I always HODL :) I suck at daytrading haha. HODL and make profit for 99% sure :) Thanks for sharing waht you do

Hope you are Hodl too.

Sorry about GNO. Hope you haven't lost too much.
I think it's not a bad decision to just hold and wait for now.

How could I have picked the wrong coin, when I was using the coin's name as a market predictor. This stuff is crazy. :)

I always hold. For me is more effective than trading :)

If i have a place like that i think i will love to learn trading. Lol

Interesting to read about others journey as well! Sorry about the GNO, but wait for the turn!

Charts are indeed boring:o

Anyone can make a picture of red and green candles.

I like to trade in the financial market.

Nice post about crypto investing @whatsup! If you like investing we would be pleased if you join our SteemitStocks Discord channel. You can share and chat here about your content on Steemit with fellow investors. And we are currently doing a Steemdollar giveaway here.

good post
plise follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00