You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CASHFLOW OR CAPITAL APPRECIATION? - WHAT IS THE TRUE VALUE OF STEEMPOWER?

in #investment7 years ago (edited)

Excellent article. For me, Steem is the Wild West, where those who never could quite get into that world of $300,000 lump-sum investments in order to generate dividend income actually have a good and reliable (if they put the work in) chance to make a go of it. The folks that tend to understand cryptocurrency, even if only on a visceral, non-technically savvy level, tend to be a strange of breed of individuals with an almost prescient and gut-level sense of real opportunity in new, as-of-yet untried/unproven things and ideas.

This is why Steem is so valuable to me. Because I cannot even understand the full value of its import yet, but know that the general concepts and ideas are ones that are bound to flourish and expand almost like fractals. To others I may look like a nutty prospector with little chance of success. From my little spot by the Steem creek, though, I almost look at them with pity. They don't realize this is a new kind of gold dust, not limited simply to what's in the pan, as in the past, but implicit in this new gold dust is the value of the idea of gold itself.

Sort:  

I feel exactly the same and everyday I try to grasp what all this really mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83