You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Getting Out Of Lending Club

in #investing6 years ago

Just to be clear, Lending Club is legitimate (if maybe lax) and the example I showed was just of a scammer pretending to be Lending Club to scalp the gullible.

I have looked into a few of the real estate lending platforms, and even made an account for peerstreet. They are interesting, but require about $5,000 or so to get a piece. I would have to check it all out deeper before I dropped that much into a new platform like that.

Sort:  

That makes sense, I jumped to conclusions and thought someone at the company was trying to get a little side dough!

Every slick, website marketing looks good at first I suppose, over time there opportunities I become aware of, the best deals seem to require you to be accredited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85