Would you like new Steem FOLLOW suggestions?

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)

One part of my Steem experience that has been meaningful to me is the community. I have met some really great people!

bonding-1985863_640.jpg
Image Source

Some of the people I first met are no longer active in the Steem community (queue the sad face emoji ... now).

And I like to think that there are some great content creators that I have not yet had the privilege to meet (queue the happy face emoji ... now).

So what do you do?

If you are like me, you have limited time and too much to do. You want to find great content creators (and possibly new friends), but you feel like you don't have enough time in the day to search the ends of the Steem universe for the next great find. Sound familiar?

Sure, you know all of the Steem superstars who have orca and whale-sized wallets. And honestly, we all love their votes! But sometimes we want even more. We want to belong. We want to engage!

So how does this sound?


I had an idea a few days ago that I wanted to run by you all. I either need some validation or a strong "bad idea" so that I don't waste my time.

As I have stated, one of our shared problems is finding new content creators to support.

This is my proposed solution:

  • Create a Steem account with some kind simple, identifiable name that people will recognize.
  • This Steem account will primarily be a resteem account.
  • The account will search for posts that use the designated tag and when a post follows the spirit of the account, then the account will resteem the post.
  • A post that follows the spirit of the account will do look something like this
  • Even though the recommendation is personalized, many people can benefit from the introduction.

Example #1

Hey @person100 (this is a person that you know already),

I want to introduce you @person200 (either a new Steem member or someone you already know). When I read her post about (insert topic here), I thought of you. I know you share a lot of the same interests.

Here are some other details about @person200:

  • She has been a member of the Steem community since ___.
  • She also enjoys ___, ___, and ___.
  • My favorite post of hers is ____.

One of the best things about the Steem experience is the community. That is why I wanted to make this connection.

Thanks,
@person300

Example #2

@person100 (this is a person that you know already),

I came across a new Steem content creator today and I wanted to introduce you to him. @person200 wrote his introduction post a few days ago and it was incredible. He mentioned that he would be writing about ___, ___, and ___. I know you both share some of the same interests.

You can check out @person200' intro post by clicking here -> (insert intro post link)

One of the best things about the Steem experience is the community. That is why I wanted to make this connection.

Thanks,
@person300

What do you think?

Be brutal!

  • Would you follow an account like this to meet new people?
  • Would you write a post that introduces one Steem member to another?

Any constructive criticism or encouragement is appreciated! See you in the comments section.

@SumatraNate

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Loading...

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.501 which ranks you at #2135 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 149 contributions, your post is ranked at #142.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83