Heya Hiya Howudoin?

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

2018-04-18 16.10.26.jpg

Hey everybody! My name is Riley XD I’m currently attending college studying design. I am an Army veteran and have been living a civilian life for a few years. Some of my hobbies include skateboarding, biking, and fishing. I am very passionate about artistic expression and will likely be using this platform to share some of my musings.

backthen.jpg

Some years back when I was still in the military and looking like I was ready to get out :P I stay in shape by eating somewhat healthy and by also relying on the human engine for personal transportation. Bicycles and Skateboards are my favorite means or mode of movement.

31046347_489933691421308_8737057365284618240_n.jpg

Me busting out a frontside smith at the local skatepark. I have been riding skateboards since I was 12 and received my first board from a gracious neighbor who needed a partner in crime. It's been a labor of love and passion for many years and I want to share that with you all.

2018-03-21 12.05.34.jpg

Some of my art featuring one of my skater homies, Misa, hucking a lazerflip down a bank at an indoor park around here. Dude is a shredder you should check him out @ Instagram.com/misagarcia1 and if you wanna help support our local skatescene here cop a board @ versus-skateboarding.com

IMG_20180105_180814_720.jpg

Ending this intro on a beautiful rainbow from the Beaver Lake tailwaters in Arkansas. Bless it and Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

I Appreciate your kind words it is nice to be welcomed here so generously after making such a late post :) bless^

right on! good to meet you! welcome to steemit. you should skate with us! i host a weekly skate contest called #steemskate. this week is week 6. entries are valid until the next week comes out. this week all newcomers to the event are given one Steem Dollar which is worth about 3 bucks! so go to my page and check out the Steem Skate Week 6 post! cheers

hell yea will do! thanks for the heads up :D

I love biking and drawing too.

Welcome to steemit community :)

Thanks so much I really like this platform and hope to see you around

Welcome! :) Thank for sharing! I think you will find Steemit is a great creative outlet.

Hey! Thanks so much :D I am already growing very fond of it but still have much to learn. Any tips or advice on growing would be excellent and very much welcomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79