Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

Introduction

I guess one of my sons had already introduced me but it was on his account, I'd better do mine officially!! I'm thrilled to be part of this growing community and look forward to reading and interacting with others. IMG_2624.PNG

ABOUT PAPANUI
Aaron Watene Sr. AKA Papa Nui the Story Teller was born and raised in Hawks Bay, Waimarama New Zealand and today resides on the North Shore of Oahu where he writes children’s books about life lessons. His stories are filled with brilliant hawaiian characters that share the essence of mana, messages about hope, love, cooperation, determination and the things that make life worth living. His stories portray the beautiful surroundings of hawaii and express the true spirit of aloha!
“Comic Books! That’s my recollection of the very first things I ever read. There were, “the Phantom”, “Mandrake”, “Superman”, and the Cowboy comics. If there was something earlier than these, I do not recall. We traded comic books with neighbors and when they were all exausted we returned them to the store for discounts on other used ones.
If you read my history, you’d think I was Huck Finn himself. We read by candle light and then by kerosene lamps. I remember how exciting it was when we graduated to a gasoline generator and were able to read by the electric light provided by this marvelous power.
One of my early favorites was Louis L’Amour. There’s always a Super Cowboy and a beautiful woman in every story.
In my High School days I fell under the influence of one Elsie Wortley; an American woman who taught English literature with such power and passion that she is ever present whenever I write. The errors you see in my “stuff” constantly reminds me of the few times I wish I had given my complete attention. She said, “Aaron, words are like the strokes of a paint brush. They can be arranged, shuffled, and rearranged in a myriad of different ways, each time creating a different way of looking at something. They are at your beck and command. You have a gift, be wise in your use of them.
Wisdom is still a principle of pursuit and a continuing aspiration.
Aloha!

Aaron T. Watene
PapaNui The Storyteller

Sort:  

Heyhey! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'm gonna support you. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and full steem ahead!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Congratulations @papanui808! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82