Introduction #introduceyourself

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)


Hey Steem steamers, steemetts and steemaholic steem punks. 

I'm Piper and I'm just a traveling slightly nomadic street entertainer with a snowboard a skateboard and an inability to grow up. I enjoy taking photos and such and love having a place to share them. The world is at your fingertips. Lets inspire each other to experience and share. 

I spent five years shooting and editing TV as well so I like to ad a small video now and then.  I'm exited to see where technology takes us with blockchain based social media such as this and I hope my blogs are useful tools for your traveling and adventure inspiration. Maybe we can find a new skate spot and maybe one day we will ride where no one has ridden before!


Sort:  

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Super happy to be one of your first upvotes and also give you a friendly welcome to the Steemit community. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, you can earn a share of the curation on my post from 4 days ago "The Paradise of Kanchanaburi" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money/crypto is shown in the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here ""Stewsak Fanbase"" and follow to upvote and receive a share of the money made from all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is a beautiful thing and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Welcome to Steemit & have an outstanding week!

"Wishing you the best..."

@stewsak

Hi @drpiper, Welcome to steem community. Not sure how we could inspire each other to experience and share. Let's see. Merry Christmas and Blessings.

Thanks devann, merry christmas.

Welcome here. I am happy to see that there are people happy to join Steem Blockchain during this difficoult period for cryptocurrency.
I hope you enjoy writing and reading because here you will be able to do that.
Have a nice Steem and start to know communities that could help you to grow up better and faster. There are a lot!!!
Steem on!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success on the platform. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best way to get involve and make your presence. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks

Upvoted!
@steemflow

Hey piper!

Welcome on the blockchain mate!

I hope you will have a lot of fun, success and many many happy moments on your personal steem journey!

Your introduction is cool and makes my excited for some more stuff of your life. And because I am a dtube content loving steemaholic, I would love to see a video from you on d.tube mate! :)

If you have any question related to steem, dtubers or whatever else, feel free to mention my name in a post/comment! I will receive a notification from partiko (if you don't know it - check that awesome smartphone frontend out!) and I will come asap to answer your question!

I hope you will have an awesome start on the blockchain and we will see us back soon here anywhere :P

Peace!

#engagetogrow

Hello @drpiper,
Currently I’m supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here.
Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Welcome to Steem drpiper! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit!

Here is some information every newbie should know:

  • The value of an upvote is related to how much Steem Power the upvoter holds, as well as the current market price for the STEEM cryptocurrency coin.

  • Upvotes are not infinite, but they recharge. The more upvotes a person uses, the less it will be worth next time. On average, each person can give 10 full upvotes per day, because it's also how much upvotes recharge daily. People have to pick between many posts to decide what they're going to upvote, often choosing something they like but also taking profits into consideration. If someone doesn't upvote you, they could be waiting for their voting to recharge.

  • Your free account started with a borrowed 15 Steem Power. As you earn from your posts and comments, that will be taken away until you're standing on your own feet in the platform.

  • Remember to both give and take. If people only want to take away from the platform, the STEEM coin will eventually be worth nothing, because then everyone wants to sell while noone would be willing to buy.

  • If you run into posting limitations, that means you need more Steem Power. It's like a "bandwidth". The more you hold, the more you can do. It recharges, but slowly if you don't have much SP.

  • Steem Power can be bought, but it can also be delegated (borrowed/lent) using a steemit command. It can be undone by using a similar command too, so the delegator is in complete control.

  • You can check those bandwidth and voting metrics on the steemnow website.

  • Please, reach out to me on my posts if you need any help.

I have attached a picture from the steemnow website below so you can see what it's all about. Note: I don't own the website.

Congratulations! @drpiper
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project | Saturday (#introduceyourself)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who wants to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22