THIS WEEK'S MINNOW: The Emergence Of A Superb Steemian

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Tee King

I am originally from Lagos, the leading state when economy, population and tourism is considered in Nigeria. I have travelled across Nigeria before I was 18 and live in Lagos in the last 10 years of my life. I am a motivational writer, blogger, web developer, an entrepreneur and tourism lover who loves going on adventures. I currently study Computer Science at the University of Lagos, Nigeria.

My interest is very vast, but I like knowing everything possible about anything I want to invest my time on. You know, I've got lots to do with the very little time I have after daily classes at school. I am a type who doesn't discriminate, and I give a crap about everyone around me. I love communicating with people and despite that I'm still a newbie, Steemit has continued to help me grow both verbally and in writing amazing posts that are 100% genuine and original.

Details About Me

  • 25years old dude living and studying in Lagos, Nigeria
  • I am a die-hard entrepreneur and despite being a student, I work as a corporate trainer.
  • Blogger and web developer
  • Motivational speaker

Discovering Steemit, the greatest platform

I was introduced to this amazing platform by @adesojisouljay, a friend of mine from Lagos State Polytechnic, Lagos some weeks back. He's doing obsessively amazing on it after being introduced to it by his little bro and he's provide handful of help ever since I started. He became my mentor and provides me everything I need to know about Steemit without holding anything back and this was how I got interested in Steemit.

What got me highly interested

Well, I'm the type who makes the best use of my precious time and I don't waste it on things that are less worth it. When @adesojisouljay first talked to me about Steemit, to be sincere, I couldn't give it my all, at first. I had to make sure it is worth my time.

I got highly interested because of one thing which is that I could get the chance to read amazing stories. Lots of people like @auctionator, @cryptogee and @bycompoundfilms have been able to publish several amazing posts for us, we shall forever be grateful to Steemit for this. And if you are someone who loves reading ORIGINAL posts and explore ORIGINAL contents on the web, then you can't help but be obsessed with Steemit.

My journey to be one of the greatest Steemians so far

As you could have seen it, I am a newbie here and I have lots to learn to make the best use of this platform. My posts haven't done so great on Steemit, not because they aren't worth it but because I still have lots to learn on how to do it right. Be that as it may, I'm enjoying every bit of being here more than I can explain here in this post. I make researches when writing my posts and study how my posts are doing. My previous post, 10 Insane Adventurous Photos That Require Some Guts - For Those That Appreciate The #Nature... is an example. Despite getting few votes, just the fact that it made me make lots of researches online gives me joy that money can't give. And in due time, I'm gonna become one of the greatest Steemians ever. Stay tune.

Great minds I've met on Steemit

You don't need to wait til you are a pro before working with pros. Despite being a newbie on this platform, I've met several pros who are doing great on Steemit and my meeting with have resulted in improvement for me. They include @adesojisouljay, @harbysco, @bait002, @harddeynike, @matsonj3, @olayhemy and many more. I hold these people in high esteem as they continue to indulge in me, their technical know-how on Steemit.

Steemit has changed me totally and added more reasons for my existence. I am indebted to you, Steemit!
We shall all get there soon, great steemians!

Sort:  

Hi @teekingtv

I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Hello @kingsley-Clement

I am so much amazed and happy reading your comment on this post.

You've added more reason why I Steemit is special with your comment. I'm following you already as I look forward to read your posts.

Happy steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86