A HAPPY GUY FROM THE PICTURE

000.jpg

HELLO EVERYBODY!

My name is Zsolt Vidak, Budapest (Hungary) based illustrator.
Yes, I am the happy guy on the picture. I love my family and my dog and of course they love me too. :)

Since 2008 (graduation at MOME, Budapest) I have been working as illustrator. My illustrations and comics were published in Spanish, Brazilian, American, German, Latvian, Polish, Croatian, Serbian, Romanian magazines.

7.jpg

MY ART

Along with my family and my work, the first thing to do is to jump into the creation. I work diligently. My major portraits are cities, houses, people. I like to smuggle irony and humor to my work, and my habit is to scratch my pictures with tiny scenes.
5.jpg
I love colors, I like to create very colorful images. Most of the time I hide myself and my family in my pictures.
family.jpg
I get up early, I run for coffee, then I begin the day with creation. As a recreation, I walk a lot in the city. I can spend several hours a day walking through the houses, dreaming, for inspiration. This is my sport, which perfectly turns me off and helps in creation.

STAMPS

Since 2005 I am a regular stamp illustrator for the Hungarian Post. I had designed stamps commemorating for example the 2010 Vancouver Winter Olympic Games, postal delivery vans, or the 125th jubilee of MOME. The last theme was Cities, Countries.

2p3v2.jpg

UNDERGROUND SCENE

Since 2009 I often work together with underground magazines, like Komikaze, Roham, Symposion. I create illustrations and comics for them.
This is important for me. Underground magazines are a playground for an illustrator. Where the artist can work without control. These works inspired me to improve my art.
1.jpg This is my playground. :)

BIG BANG

The largest surface firewall in Hungary (ca.1000 m2) was made in 2015 after my picture "Budapest Bang Summer" in the courtyard of Lajos Bárdos Elementary School and High School in the 7th district of Budapest. The wall painting was executed by the Neopaint Works group, supported and financed by the local government of Erzsébetváros.

letor.jpg

How it was made... Copyright (video): Neopaint works

PUBLISHING

COMICS

Last year I prepared and published my first graphic novel book. The title of it is Pipien Molestus. This is a surreal, exciting story I wrote myself. 152 pages, black and white. A6 size.

pm8.jpgpm15.jpgpm13.jpg
pm2.jpgpm11.jpgpm1.jpg

ZINE

I also make zines, these are experimential works that make the visual content without compromise on the absurd texts I have written.

c1.jpgc3.jpgcb1.jpg
5.jpg2.jpg6.jpg

EXHIBITIONS, AWARD

I had several individual and group exhibitions in Hungary, the Netherlands, Norway, and in the South-African Republic.

I was chosen by the Lüerzer's Archive to the artist of the publication 200 Best Illustrators Worldwide in the years 2010, 2012 and 2014.

cober.jpg

FOLLOW ME TO SEE MORE AND MORE PICTURES!

This is the beginning of a beautiful friendship. :)

For verification I also posted this picture on my facebook and instagram page.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10210196291564154
https://www.instagram.com/p/BYqYhqYBs03/

THANK YOU FOR WATCHING!

Sort:  

How are you? Zsolt.vidak, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you! :) I follow you.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

Thank you! :)

Amizing art . I will follow you.

Thank you! :) I follow you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05