Heart of Hope Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

13647006_1432655873415104_545483468_o
Hi, Im Yum08 and ive known Steemit just recently. So this is how I got to know Steemit; Last January of the year 2015, I got married to my long time girlfriend whom I spent most of my time second to my job. On same month of the year a good news came when my wife told me something a husband ever dreamed of. Ive learned from her that we are going to have a baby. Like other husbands, I was so happy knowing my wife was pregnant. My wife has undergone ultrasound and there we saw sac of the developing embryo. She had another ultrasound on the 4th week but still no heartbeat heard from the sac. We let this thing passed and decided to have another ultrasound on the 7th week just to make sure we can hear the embryo's heartbeat but unfortunately and sadly the doctor said there was no heartbeat heard and there we learned that my wife has a blighted pregnancy. Doctor's advice was to let the embryo pass out and eventually after a week the embryo passed out naturally

After 7 months of waiting, God granted our prayer to have a baby again as we learned that my wife is once again pregnant. We did all the pregnancy safety measures that we know and the tips we get from others. My wife had her regular check ups to monitor the baby's developmentin her womb. Series of Ultrasound has been made just to make sure the is growing normally. We had her ultrasound until 37th week and everything seemed normal until she gave birth to a bouncing baby boy on July 22, 2016. We were so happy that we've been blessed such an adorable baby. As days went by, on the 2nd day of the I noticed something different on his breathing that seemed so fast and like gasping his breath. We called the doctor and immediately examined the breathing of the baby. The doctor heard a "murmur" sound from his chest and the breathing was not normal so she immediately suggested to have it checked to another hospital a more capable hospital. After a series of tests, it was found out that the heart of the baby has 3 defects namely; 1. Coarctation of the Aorta 2. VSD 3. PDA. The doctor said he will undergo two operations to correct the three defects. His 1st surgery was completed last August 1, 2016 and if the need aises, he will have his 2nd surgery either on his 3rd or 6th month. He is now on the process of recovery after surgery.
https://flic.kr/p/JMxcZ7
Due to financial constraint, we solicited financial assistance from our friends, colleagues, and relatives. Prayers and helps came to us and one of the assistance we received came from the help of the STEEMIT that was introduced to me by my friend TjPezlo. I saw an opportunity and hope from this app because people using this app are very much willing to help others who are badly in need especially financial matters. I have signed up to this app and been using it for 4 days already. More excitement to come from this app.
https://flic.kr/p/KE4uPB

Sort:  

wellcome

I'm so sorry to hear about you and your wife's first attempts.. but VERY glad to hear that you had success a little bit later on. I'm also sorry that your child has conditions that need to be treated and I SINCERELY hope that everything goes well for your child and that you and your family prosper greatly! <3 Welcome to steemit officially and Glad to have you here, wishing you much success mate!

Who is the funniest person you know?

Welcome to the community!

Congratulations @yum08! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! I follow you. +vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87