You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving Kittens, Ending Marriages, and Wheeling with Willie: Howdy from Texas

Heck yeah! I had a coworker tell me about it a week ago. It's really an amazing platform...and what a great community. I had a good experience with the #steemitcampfire put on this past weekend by @barrydutton. It is a nice little gathering.

I'm going to start using your spelling of open "mike" because there is an open mic contest on SteemIt, and they are playing word police with tags, discouraging people from using the "openmic" tag. I have half a mind to use that tag on every music video I post because, well, rules are made to be broken. But why rock the boat, eh? Words are cheap and "openmike" works just as well. It works just as well as the mute button. Ha!

Thank you again for the welcome. Always good to meet a fellow Texan on here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86