My grumpy introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Oh hello there! I didn't see you, my friends.
You are looking right now at my somewhat grumpy introduction for steemit, have fun reading!

grumpycat-remake2.jpg

My name is Yan. I was born in a beautiful city Saint-Petersburg, some people may call it a Northern Venice because of the million bridges and channels situated there. There are so many cultural and tourist sites like museums, opera and drama theaters, palaces and manors, parks and monuments. A lot of artists are inspired by its cultural legacy and you can quite often see life street art.

Here are few shots of the city from a talented photographer Stan Z:
piter1.jpg
piter2.jpg
piter3.jpg
piter4.jpg
Source

For now i would prefer to keep my anonymity. Probably because I'm an introvert and I like being surrounded by mystery. Please forgive me for my weakness. I will open information about myself gradually, over time.

Because of the desperate craving for a free lifestyle, in recent years I have studied various disciplines that relate to earning on the Internet: web design, programming, different types of marketing, search engine optimisation and so on.
And in the end, I've found myself in a world of crypto currencies, where I learned about steemit thanks to the endless demands of my friends who wanted to boast of their cool blogs and advertised the platform so actively that lured me too.

A lot of people I've met before may wonder how did it happen that I've been here for more than three weeks, but haven't started writing blogs (although most of them probably do not give a crap about it), and that's a great question! That I will try to answer.

For me, this platform is like a social network, where I can just talk with different people, visit my friends' blogs, check out adventurers photoshoots or enjoy various modern works of art. I was amused when I found so many positive people (Even though a small bunch was positive only because of the influence of upvotes, rating system or fear of being flagged to the depth of hell).
And until now, I have not considered it as a way to earn money. If you want to earn money here, you need to daily, constantly post and work on your content, live in the community, be dedicated to your work and focus on quality. Or you can invest a substantial sum of Steem tokens and bluntly upvote yourself, also an option heh.

But after numerous requests, I decided to try and start blogging too. And write a post or two every week. Not for the sake of money, but just for fun. Just be myself and do all sorts of shit, that makes me happy. I recommend not to visit my blog for people with unstable nervous system lol, I have no idea what will come to my mind.

I would like to express gratitude to such people like @exyle, Mark wish you happiness and prosperity to you and your green egg (Bianca i'm joking, you're the one and only). I love your openness and honesty and always drool from your cookin; Elegant and charming @sweetsssj and her unforgettable travels; @kevinwong - yunk is in the house; @hilarski with a lot of support for beginners and tips for trading; @timsaid and his super photoshoots of his travels; @slowwalker with his articles where we can plunge into the unimaginable culture of Korea; @alexbeyman with his magnificent scifi novels; @mammasitta - sleeping tiger; @nonameslefttouse and @meesterboom – I'm laughing my ass off when I read your posts; @steevc, I wish you to get a whole garage of lego cars; @strawhat - Yo-ho-ho a pirates life for me; @gringalicious and her delicious recipes, i'm already hungry just by thinking about it; @mariandavp, @mariossap, @tikotiko, @sofi-m, @onceuponatime - i hope you're having fun in Athens; @chessmonster, @rachelsvparry, @gric, @mayasky, @reddust with their magnificent drawings...

I can go on like this forever, there is still a lot of cool people that I like and make me want to join this community. And a lot more that I don't know about yet. But let's leave it at that.
Thank you for always being there. Thanks to all of you this community is flourishing.

Thanks for reading.

By the way, am I mistaken... or was it Ed Sheeran in the last season of Game of Thrones?

Sort:  

Hi - lovely photos of St Petersburg, it has always looked to me to be a truly wonderful city. Full of rich, colourful buildings (which many other cities in Russia have too, I know.) Hopefully one day I can see it for myself sometime.

Thanks :)

I agree, tip top intro, I like weird things and wish you all the best

Oh hey, you came too. Thanks man!)

Couldn't you feeel me cooming, oh baby, feeeel me coooming, yeah yeahh

I love the photos and your great intro! Don't change your picture, love it, so catchy and I will always notice your posts. ;-)

Oh... it's so nice of you! Thank you! :)

I missed your first post @yann! Now I come here and check it out for showing you my support as you always do :)

I'm flattered. Your appearance has just robbed me of speech ;)

Good to see you taking the plunge. :-)

My pleasure! :d

Ha! Finally!! Where's your picture? 😃

Let's wait a bit. There is no rush. I like mysterious V - Vendetta character.

Yeahhhh !!! Finally !! 🙀🐬👻🙈

Oh hey! I've got a loose tongue and don't know what I can do in a blog in the future lol.

Keep it loose 😂🙄

I am thrilled that you started blogging! Welcome to the club @Yaan. That city is gorgeous!

Happy to have you here! :d

Yaan! Ya niz nal sto ti Ruski!! Ya Lublu Perterburgi!! Harosho pervi post, minya Nravitza!!

Spasibo, lmao :d

Congratulations @yaan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Really nice to see a post from you @yaan!!! Hope everything goes well for you in Steemit and soon you'll feel like opening up to us! By the way it is my dream to visit St. Petersburg! I am a big Dostoyevski fan!!

Oh... Marianda, I'm flattered that you came! :d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29