You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daniel Larimer - Co-Founder of BitShares & Steemit

Thank you @dantheman for humbling yourself in the throws of adversity and creating a platform that gives each of us the opportunity to realize the dream of a true and honest "free world". I am new to the Steemit platform and had already found enough information from other Steemians that prompted me to see the value here being made available to anyone wishing to claim a new future. Now, I have read your story and that has cinched the deal for me.

I've not been online as much as I want to be as I am downgrading and prioritizing a few of my project to free up time to spend here and coordinating efforts to make Steemit a priority. We have unlimited ability to create and make the world a better place and I see no other platform that caters better to that common goal that what you have pulled together here.

I have always been a strong proponent of "Pay for Performance" and I suppose that was the reason my years working in government were short lived. Seems "performance" is an unlikely and undesirable term to be used within the scope of planning and spending in government. I was a Principle Executive Manager in charge of budgeting and finance which was quite an enlightening experience it itself.

Resteemed this as an intro for any new Steemians I may be bring on board and/or any of the minnows that may come swimming past my blog. I will also be using your message here to post on other social networks encouraging people to step out of their comfort zones and simply look at the possibilities you have created here.

I am a coordinator at heart and see the teams building here on Steemit and it literally gives me goose bumps :)

Steem On! And let Peace be the journey. @vickiebarker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88