The "Nobody" is now in steemit.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

van.jpg

Hi everyone,

I am new here. A friend introduced this site to me a couple of days ago.

I'm from the Philippines. I am currently studying Bachelor of Arts Major in English Language in a University. I used to work in the BPO Industry in the Philippines. Back then, I used to hop from one company to another until I decided I want to get a degree for good. In 2015, I had an opportunity to teach English as a second Language for a Korean school in the Philippines. The enrollees are not limited to Koreans alone but rather to different countries in South East Asia. I was able to meet people from different South East Asian countries and was able to learn and share different culture and experiences. It was a fun experience. I may post some of what I learned from them especially their perspective in learning English.
26696737_1909736199055930_1702987644_n.jpg
I'm the shabby looking dude. Those were my students. A Vietnamese, a Japanese and a Korean respectively. Image is taken from Facebook.

I love playing online and offline games. I'm so fond of playing Defense Of The Ancient 2(DOTA2) and other PC games.It has become my hobby to play these games during my free time. The underground hiphop music industry also got my attention both in Asia and in the US. We have some uprising hiphop stars in Asia that are featured in some hiphop youtube channels like the 88rising. I love listening to these fresh artists. And lastly, I like surfing the net to learn new scientific innovations from different people(scientists and engineers) all over the world.

That's it for me. See you guys around!

Sort:  

great to see u here.. good luck :) and welcome to the family of steemit

Hey.. Thanks for the warm welcome.

Welcome to steemit.
Me too new in Steemit.

So, we're both newbies.. Thanks for the welcome man.

Yes. We are

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vanboyd999 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Welcome to Steemit ying 😀

Thanks kat..

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thanks. I appreciate it.

I would like to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of new Steemit members focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes. Active members are eligible for small, random gifts of SBD from time to time.

We are a small but growing community and our home on the Discord chat platform is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

I look forward to having you onboard with us. Membership is free, and you are sure to benefit by participating.

welcome to steemit community! Hoping nga mag enjoy raka :)

hey.... fellow bisaya.... salamat

Congratulations @vanboyd999, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68