Who am I? | What is Traviker?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I just wanted to write my first post on steemit, I was wondering what could it be...You gotta start somewhere...

So I'll just jump in and introduce myself and the term "Traviker".

Who am I?

I'm Neel Aundhia, a 20 year old student from India(currently pursuing bachelor's degree in Computer Science) and I aspire to be a Digital Nomad. I just cannot see myself working "under" someone(I rather love working with people...like peers). I absolutely love road-trips(solo and otherwise) on motorcycles. So, here I am, on my way to become a Digital-Nomad, break my comfort-zones...

What is Traviker?

On Instagram...

LogoWithBG.png
Traviker...



(basically started as Trav elling + B iker, but has now evolved over just motorcycles, it is now about the person...about the wholistic experience of living your life as you want to and not as how someone tells you to...about exploring(in the most generic terms)new territories, skills, people...(Just a hint of recursion))

...is my attempt to make a close-knit community of Digital Nomads. I want to focus on making a platform for Digital Nomads to share knowledge, experiences, skills and most importantly...make lasting relations.

I personally love long-solo trips, nostalgic sunsets, music, long walks, technology(and how it can solve real-world problems)...I'm more than certain that there are many others who yearn to find people with same interests/skills/visions as they do...

I'll shortly be publishing my website at traviker.com, it will basically be a home to many forums, community pages and a small e-commerce site where I will put the small technical contraptions for sale...

Till the next post,

Gnothi Seauton,

Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Welcome

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Inbox Dollars Cash Rewards

Welcome to Steemit!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

Thanks, steemit seems to be a really friendly community!

buzzfeed - if you ever need me.gif

Gif by BuzzFeed

Hi and welcome on steemit. Thanks for sharing your story. I am planning my trip around the world, six months in South of America and six months in Asia, and I decided to join Steemit because I could find interesting blogs to follow and discover new sights to visit. I yearn for becoming a digital nomad too and in my blog I will talk about travels, art and social innovation. In case you are interested in these topics, check my profile

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan
You know here is gathering of good people we are in contectwith and if i couldn't response you more here plz come to my blog and comment there to contect me or upvote.....

Hi Neel, Steemit is a realy great community, you'll love it here :)

I'm loving it already @jondie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65699.80
ETH 2652.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86