Hi Steemit, I'm travellingThor nice to meet you!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians,

My name is Laurens (22) and I live in The Netherlands. You could describe me a student Fysioterapist starting upcoming summer, but by heart I'm a traveller/nature freak. My Steemit name is based on the nickname (Thor) my friends gave me during my journey in Australia two years ago combined with the passion for travelling.

11219636_10207477481885476_4158243244300121760_n.jpg
(picture taken at the Cottesloe Beach pier)

I'm fascinated by nature, culture, the capabilities of the human body and food. On this profile I'll mainly share pictures made while travelling and tips and tricks I've learned myself to help other Steamians explore the world and all of it's beauty.
Before anything else I'll share the one thing that everybody needs in this world 11709221_10207465099295919_2044957588515723347_n.jpg

If you find these topics interesting follow my journey around the world!!
To get to know my fellow Steemians better i have a question for you; Where are you guys from and what is the most beautiful place you have ever visited

Sort:  

Hey welcome! Originally from the Philippines and travel as much as I can. The best part i must say is Sedona, with the Grand Canyon combined.

I agree and i think with the positive attitude everyone has here it's a matter of when over if!

think of a nice tag that travellers can use in here. travel is mostly use. am tagging some of my posts as hiddencorners, what do you think?

That sounds great, haven't been to either of those places but they're high on my bucket list!
hope that the community can grow to be a social hub for travellers who help each other!

that's up to us. we can make it that way :)

Thanks, I'm really exited to find such a nice community!

Welcome to Steemit fellow Dutchy! I hope you'll enjoy yourself here :-)

Thank you, Looking forward to discover Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit!
You are going to love it here ;)
Beautiful shoots!

Thank you, over the course of the coming days I'll post more of the shots I've made in Australia. Hope it moves people to discover the world more!

Good to have you here man. Travel pics are always great.

Welcome to Steemit! ^_^

thanks ^_^, think I'll love this community

Hello Thor, welcome.

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @travellingthor! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @travellingthor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79